We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

L'Eden Cafe & Bar

#355 of 1,853 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
500 North Tampa St., Tampa, FL 33602
+1 813-221-4795
Website
Today
08:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 15:00
Wed - Thu 17:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch, and had expectations are a bit greater than what we found. The onion soup which is one of their features was quite plain and didn't have the baked French bread and cheese in it, but rather they served on the side. Really? There baguettes are fairly soft rather than hard and crispy. They were delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

This café was a terrific find. We were walking around the area of our hotel looking for someplace to go for lunch. There were many breakfast and lunch shops along the way but we decided to try L'Eden. Glad we did. It's always nice to find a French restaurant with staff and management that are actually from France. The quiche... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feetone
Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Rude! Was mostly empty at 8:45. Our large family with three adults a 11 teenagers walked in and we were refused immediately. We were told there were many reservations coming in and they would not seat us. This simply seemed suspicious. Our kids were not loud or impolite. Maybe I'm wrong, but I believe we were judged incorrectly and turned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HD105Ultra
Priscilla V, Owner at L'Eden Cafe & Bar, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am the owner of the restaurant and I remember very well that night. I was the one who told you we could not sit you. I am deeply sorry that you took it wrong. However, we truly had a late night reservation and we usually don't take large parties without a reservation because our kitchen is small... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2016

Were looking for some place new for lunch and happened upon this little café. Food was tasty,service was attentive. Somewhat different as no "sides" were offered with the sandwiches,but the sandwiches were well prepared and very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank garyqb17
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016

My husband and I ate there for lunch. We were both very disappointed in the soups. My husband had the lentil soup. It was rich and creamy but not very tasty. I ordered the onion soup and it came "deconstructed." The cheese and bread toasts were outside the bowl of broth and you had to put them into the soup.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALK2013
Priscilla V, Owner at L'Eden Cafe & Bar, responded to this review

Hello there, Sorry that you had a bad experience at the restaurant. You are right, we do the French onion soup differently. We do not use wine but champagne, and we only use a light beef base. The purpose is to make the soup healthier and to satisfy more palates, especially for lunch. I am sorry that your soup experiences... More 

Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2016

This restaurant recently changed hands from a very nice French fellow that ran it for years. We were happy that much of the core menu remained but with a few new items added, just enough to signal that a subtle, but positive change had occurred. We have been hooked on the Shaslik for years (tender cuts of filet over a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffzamp
Trickham, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2016

Wasnt in love with the food. Not a good place to go with groups of 10 or more as they dont seem to have a handle on brining out the food at the same time. Some people we all most finished before others even got their meals.

Helpful?
1 Thank JennD0711
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
361 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015

We were looking for a retreat in the city after visiting the museums and found this spot a delight. A great menu of light French bistro fare; quiches and salads, sandwiches and crepes, both savoury and sweet; all fresh and tasty. We had a leek quiche and an enormous nordique salad with smoked salmon and tuna. We could have shared... More 

Helpful?
Thank sola123
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2015

enjoyed all their offerings from their coffee offerings to their house baked pastries and breads. great breakfasts

Helpful?
Thank IgnatzPaul
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

If you happen to be in Tampa between 11:00 and 3:00 p.m. you must stop in for a delicious meal. It is by far my favorite place to have lunch when I'm in downtown Tampa. I love their crepes and quiches, but honestly everything I've tried is just wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank SidkaLR

Travellers who viewed L'Eden Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Eden Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Cuisine
Eastern European, European, French
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Monday
08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
08:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
08:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 500 North Tampa St., Tampa, FL 33602
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Tampa
  • Phone Number: +1 813-221-4795
Description
The cozy yet trendy French bistro-style restaurant serves traditional French cuisine, indoor and outdoor, in the lively downtown Tampa.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Eden Cafe & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?