We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chophouse At Laprades

25 Shoreline Trl, Clarkesville, GA 30523-0313
+1 706-947-8777
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bison burger” (5 reviews)
“salad” (12 reviews)
“tuna” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Shoreline Trl, Clarkesville, GA 30523-0313
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Our food and our server were good, though it was pretty obvious the season was winding to a close. We arrived early in the dinner hour, and there were bins of dirty dishes sitting right by the entrance. Many of the tables also had yet...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 135jbb
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Made VM reservations that were confirmed by return phone call. Arrived 10 minutes early and had to hunt down waitstaff person to show us to our table. Outside seating was about 50% full. 3 other tables were seated after us making occupancy about 60%. After...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank J3685DRvincents
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear J3685DRvincents, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of the issues you had on your last visit. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We strive to exceed our guests expectations...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Many visits here with family and friends and always for lunch. Sitting outside on second floor over the marina is wonderful any time of year and especially spring and fall. Always able to get a table and service has always been great. Kids have enjoyed...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sometrip
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear sometrip, Thank you for your recent review of my restaurant, The Chophouse at Laprade's on Lake Burton. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how much you enjoy your visits and the "5 STAR" rating. I'll be sure to pass your...More

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had nothing but bad service bad food and a waitress with a bad attitude. First of all the service was so slow . After we finally got our food it was cold. The salmon I ordered was not cooked fully ok it was slimy!...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tammie1958
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Tammie1958, I received your Trip Advisor post and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Our peach and brown sugar glazed salmon was very fresh on Saturday evening as it...More

Reviewed August 5, 2018

I have had better BLT sandwiches at little hole in the walls than at this place! The bacon was so rubbery I could barely chew it! The French fries were hard and soggy at the same time! Both my spouse and I had the same...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gilene12
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Gilene12, I appreciate you taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for my restaurant and letting us know of your concerns. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our blt sandwich. It's a popular menu item and I've never had a problem with it...More

Reviewed July 30, 2018

This is a beautiful location and building sullied by terrible food and miserable service. Six of us had dinner there Saturday night. It started out badly when the hostess chastised our waitress in front of us about not knowing what the specials were. That was...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tedbro43
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear tedbro43, I received your Trip Advisor review for my restaurant and appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy yourselves. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in both food and service and we obviously fell short for you. I'll review...More

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Before I say the negative I’ll say we had an excellent server who clearly was a professional and, after all the wrong our steak did turn out very good. But, there was so much wrong! The first sign of a problem should have been the...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AprilH49
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear April H, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for the Chophouse at Laprade's. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We had phone issues for a couple of days but that situation has been rectified. I...More

Reviewed June 16, 2018

What a wonderful dinning experience we had at the Chop House at Laprades. We had the prime rib and it was cooked to perfection and the tenderness and flavor needs to be experienced, it was awesome, has to be the best I've ever tasted! The...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: May 2018
Thank scowell86
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear scowell86, I received your Trip Advisor review and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your dining experience! It's always nice to get a "5 STAR" review from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in...More

Reviewed June 15, 2018

The food is great. The service is great! Ask for Adam....he is the best! Great place to sit back and relax while enjoying a great meal.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dgwest143
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear dgwest143., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for my restaurant. I appreciate the feedback and the "5 STAR" review. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto Adam. He's a hard working young man and does an excellent...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018

We went on a weeknight and, apparently, caught them unprepared for dinner service. We were seated for 45 minutes before a server came to our table and our water glasses were filled. We watched more than one table get up and leave when they were...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jan A
James R, Owner at The Chophouse At Laprades, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Jan A, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for my restaurant. I'm sorry your service experience wasn't up to par. I've reviewed your comments with the management and staff. We are trying to determine which night it was...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
345 reviews
15.08 km away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
664 reviews
16.94 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
101 reviews
17.29 km away
Innsbruck Resort
20 reviews
17.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Barn Cafe
62 reviews
14.56 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
131 reviews
15.08 km away
Glen-Ella Springs Inn Restaurant
199 reviews
17.08 km away
The Open Door at Alley's Ol' Store
16 reviews
16.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hickory Flat Pottery
73 reviews
6.59 km away
Moccasin Creek Park
66 reviews
1.86 km away
Hemlock Falls Trail
25 reviews
2.27 km away
Sliding Rock Cascade on Wildcat Creek
12 reviews
2.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Chophouse At Laprades staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Shoreline Trl, Clarkesville, GA 30523-0313
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Clarkesville
  • Phone Number: +1 706-947-8777
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing