We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
407 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4014
+1 912-638-1197
Website
Today
17:00 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 645: English reviews
Erieville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Four of us went there for an early dinner and were surprised that house wines and beers were less expensive at that time because of happy hour. Our calamari appetizer was outstanding. Their crab soup was creamy and flavorful, but not too heavy to preclude us from enjoying our entrees and desserts. All of us were very happy with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wonderful dinner here with excellent service from Landon, our waitress. The food was inventive and delicious and though a little more expensive than many of the other places in town, it was well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank jwy0ung
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for the atmosphere: live piano, nice lighting and good happy crowd. Looked over to the bar seen that was also inviting. The food was delicious with unique ingredients and sides. Perfectly cooked fish and meat specials. We were running 15 minutes late and the hostess was just calling us to ask if she should hold our table as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Callbob
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Food and service were excellent. We sat near the piano and it was a plus for the evening. We will go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
Westfield, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I ordered the special for the evening, bronzed grouper, it tasted wonderful but was only lukewarm bordering on cold..I ate my meal really quickly while it was still lukewarm and almost enjoyed. The people that I was with had the steak and said their food was hot so I figured mine was sitting in the pass while their's was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisejohnson1951
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Georgia Sea Grill seems to have settled in nicely at its new location. Updated décor is lovely, but better lit and much more space. They fit well into 3 rooms. The menu was also a pleasant surprise and EVERYONE in our party of 11 raved about their dinner. I chose a special: grouper with lemon butter caper sauce based on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna31522
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to be very clear and state that this restaurant is exceptional and the food is incredible. However, after the service I had tonight I doubt I will be returning. I have been to this restaurant twice in the past three days, the first experience I had was AMAZING. The waiter (Brett/Brent?) was so attentive and helpful. I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahtucker2017
GeorgiaSeaGrill, Owner at Georgia Sea Grill, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for the honest feedback and I do apologize for your service you received. This is not how we operate and I will be taking action. I sincerely wish you would give us another chance in hopes that we can make it up to you. We pride ourselves on customer service and want nothing but... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside you wouldn't think this was an exceptional restaurant, but it is. We were a little dismayed that our table wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but it was busy (which is a good sign) and it gave us a chance to sit at their old mahogany bar, which was a real treat. We chatted woith another couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The menu looked so good, we joked to the server "bring us one of everything." Unfortunately not only was everything quite steep in price but also quite lacking in flavor. The thing is that at this price point everything has to be spot on, and it wasn't.

Helpful?
1 Thank SuAnne L
GeorgiaSeaGrill, Owner at Georgia Sea Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and I do sincerely apologize that we were not up to your standards that evening. Our pricing is due to the volatile seafood market and we do change it accordingly with the fluctuations of price, plus we use only premium products and nothing substandard. I would love to hear more about your meal... More 

Redding, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The crab soup is the best I've ever had. Everything else was excellent. Landon was friendly, and made great suggestions.

Helpful?
1 Thank jjander2017
GeorgiaSeaGrill, Owner at Georgia Sea Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind feedback and for joining us for dinner! We are glad you enjoyed the crab soup and that Landon took great care of y'all. We can't wait for next time. Thanks, Zack Gowen More 

Travellers who viewed Georgia Sea Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Georgia Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$30
Cuisine
American, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:30
Monday
17:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:30
Thursday
17:00 - 21:30
Friday
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
17:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 407 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4014
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Golden Isles of Georgia  >  Saint Simons Island
  • Phone Number: +1 912-638-1197
Description
We at Georgia Sea Grill believe that is not only our responsibility but our duty to source products from local, regional and sustainable sources whenever possible.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Georgia Sea Grill and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Georgia Sea Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?