We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FoxFire Restaurant

17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134
+1 630-232-1369
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“filet” (17 reviews)
“salad” (15 reviews)
Closes in 1 min
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Foxfire did not "officially" participate in Geneva's Restaurant Week $39 dinner special but they offered their own special which consisted of the option of $44 dinner for 2 or $66 which included wine pairings. We chose the $66 special per couple and we each received...More

1  Thank egsmith4
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Started with chicken tortilla soup. Fantastic. Great tomato base with little kick of hotness. I had the stuffed peppers as my entree. Served over bell pepper risotto. Wow. Can't wait to go back for dinner. Top notch.

1  Thank Ken C
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Food was delicious and the atmosphere very nice. I ordered the filet, my friend had the shrimp scampi. We both had 1/2 wedge salads. We shared sides of brussels sprouts and garlic mashed potatoes. The filet was cooked perfectly. We both had dessert. I had...More

1  Thank Carolyn S
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We eat here every year when we visit Geneva and have not been disappointed. The food is very good and the service is good. We enjoyed Saldo Zinfandel wine with our meal. I had the Nappa Chicken and my wife had the scallops. We enjoyed...More

Thank NebraskaFan71
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We had visited the annual art show and decided to stop in and enjoy a pleasant lunch. We ordered the Salmon with salad and vegetables. It was going well till my wife pulled out a long hair from her salad. We called the waiter and...More

1  Thank Angel E
KC G, Owner at FoxFire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Angel- we are sorry to hear of your experience at our restaurant and wish you would have contacted us sooner. We strive to give the best service possible, and by the sound of your letter we dropped the ball on your visit. Would you...More

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

FoxFire is wonderful! They accommodated a party of 12 during a busy time which was great, our waitress was awesome and the food was delicious! Add to that the talented group that played live music, you couldn't ask for a better birthday dinner! There were...More

2  Thank Robin L
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The steak was good, but for the price, I was definitely left wanting more from this place. Overall it was average at best. I will likely be trying other restaurants in the area before finding myself back here.

Thank Ashton P
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I love this place ! My husband had been previously for a work event and kept saying how nice it was...so I said 'Stop telling me how great it is, take me.." It's just lovely...we were seated right away (apparently Thursdays are their quiet night)...More

Thank Patnmel
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came here for an early dinner on our date night. The staff are all very friendly and attentive, and the restaurant itself is well-decorated and clean, with a large bar and a beautiful ceiling. Our order was taken and delivered promptly,...More

2  Thank Ben K
Reviewed 17 July 2016

If you want a great night out this is the place. Outside dining in the summer. Everything is really great, have eaten here many times and never disappointed.

Thank MaryButters
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
All Chocolate Kitchen
223 reviews
.29 km away
Gia Mia Pizza Bar
58 reviews
.25 km away
The Patten House Restaurant
227 reviews
.32 km away
Nosh
190 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Park
37 reviews
.30 km away
Penrose Brewing Company
36 reviews
.73 km away
Geneva History Museum
23 reviews
.32 km away
Wheeler Park
7 reviews
.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Zihuagringo
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KC G | Property representative |
Why yes we do sell gift certificates. You can buy them on our website .FoxFiregeneva or call us at 630-232-1369 Thanks for asking and sorry for the delay
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134
  • Public Transportation: Pace bus stop on Route 31 and Rt 38. 4 blocks from Metra station.
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +1 630-232-1369
Description
FoxFire owners, the father and son team of Curt and K.C., invite you to select from an amazing menu that boasts traditional favorites an extensive wine list, featuring over fifty wines by the glass. While dining indoors, watch our Executive Chef, Kevin Gillespie, and his dedicated staff as they deftly prepare your meal in our “New York” style kitchen. FoxFire offers three-season dining, under the sun or stars, on our patio area with umbrella-topped tables.FoxFire is dedicated to providing you with an unforgettable meal through first-class food and dining service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing