We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Restaurant

4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
+1 630-584-6300
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (8 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018

One of five restaurants that attract visitors to the Pheasant Run Resort in St. Charles, Illinois, the Harvest is a polished, upscale space that specializes in what is described as "new American chow" and specialty martinis. Located at 4051 East Main Street in Chicago's far...More

Thank Taylor B
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Service and food was quite good for our table of 4. My husband and I both had NY Strips and they were excellent. sides were also tasty. I’ll admit I was a little hesitant because I hadn’t dined at Pheasant Run except for a quicker...More

Thank chordgal
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Manager had a very bad attitude when we asked to change tables due to being seated next to a large party that congregated, standing next to our table. Then we felt invisible and took forever to take our order. Food took 40 minutes and was...More

Thank Christine D
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Can you provide more information about when you visited so that we can follow up on this? Please contact us at info@pheasantrun.com.

Reviewed November 8, 2017

Server was super sweet which made me ignore the 45 min wait on soup and then an additional 25 min to receive an entree...sat down at 8:50...left at 10:20..it just took too long

Thank Kathleen R
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

I sincerely apologize for the delay. I will pass along this information to our food and beverage team to help us improve our services.

Reviewed November 6, 2017

so happy we choose this restaurant for a family birthday. lovely ambience, delightful service. enjoyed our trainee server and her very experienced, professional, friendly server at her side. food was unexpectedly very good. from the 2 types of warm bread, (served with a honey and...More

Thank lovethemouse-7
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed October 4, 2017

A hidden jewel!!! All fresh and organic! Very impressive! Limited hours. Fine dining at it's very best.

Thank vicruns26
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are open Thursday through Saturday.

Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had a large party eating at Harvest and every dish was delicious from the onion soup to the beet salad to the rack of lamb to the prime rib. The wait staff was excellent!

Thank engsetr
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your experience in Harvest. We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed September 2, 2017

We had dinner reservations at the Harvest Restaurant as well as tickets to the play, Hairspray, on a Saturday evening. We were seated at the restaurant at 6pm. There was a variety of choices on the menu as well as specials of the day to...More

Thank dustyroads02
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you so much for joining us for dinner and a show. We hope you'll keep an eye on the new shows being scheduled and join us again soon.

Reviewed June 25, 2017

A large group of us attended a dog show here for the second year in a row. The steaks were great - one was overcooked so was cheerfully replaced with a personal apology from the chef who came out to the dining room - this...More

Thank Marty G
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

The food was awful, and overpriced. The service was also terrible. They have a service fee for groups of 6 or larger but failed to inform us until we were handed the bill. A steak was sent back due to being under cooked, and they...More

Thank Kim S
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We will definitely use your feedback to help us improve our service in the future.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Saint Charles
Pheasant Run Resort
977 reviews
.11 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
542 reviews
.29 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
156 reviews
1.10 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
480 reviews
1.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Portillo's Hot Dogs
342 reviews
.60 km away
Vinothai
112 reviews
.81 km away
Giordano's
66 reviews
1.31 km away
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants
53 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir
85 reviews
4.62 km away
Arcada Theatre
223 reviews
4.73 km away
Northwestern Medicine Field
74 reviews
5.04 km away
Prairie Landing Golf Club
25 reviews
3.88 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PinkFlamingoSanibel
March 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sharon R | Reviewed this property |
I believe breakfast/lunch. they were closed at 5pm the other day. disregard my previous reply, please.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$60
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Parking Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Thursday
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Saint Charles
  • Phone Number: +1 630-584-6300
  • E-mail
Description
Housed inside the Historic Dairy Barn at Pheasant Run Resort, the artful menu at Harvest is inspired by its rustic setting, full of thoughtfully sourced ingredients from local Great Lakes farms and Corn Belt ranches. Not only are our dry-aged steaks, grain-fed poultry, and seasonal produce as fresh as can be, all our seafood is the same, never frozen. It's this dedication to the integrity of everything on our menu that makes Harvest one of the finest restaurants in St. Charles, IL. Small town service, big city taste!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing