We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Barn Inn

Old Barn Inn Main Street, Glooston LE16 7ST, England
+44 1858 545884
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (14 reviews)
“cheese board” (2 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Indian, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Barn Inn Main Street, Glooston LE16 7ST, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told of the old barn by a friend so I though let's give it a try. It was a lovely sat afternoon the pub was very busy but staff were incredibly efficient the resturaunt was very clean and had a lovely atmosphere ....More

Thank rsiddons412
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on a wet bank holiday Monday and was served relatively quickly, despite people crowding the bar, wandered through to the dining room and shown to our table straight away. The fire was roaring away and despite the tables being a bit on top of...More

Thank mark5833
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on steak night and thought the food was fabulous. The service was great and it had a really quirky atmosphere. Great find!

Thank Red_boar350
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us ate on Easter Monday. It was lunchtime, and they were serving their lunch meal deal. £6 (ridiculous ;) ) for main course (£7.50 steak). and £3 for starters. The menu was not extensive, but that is not always a bad thing. The...More

1  Thank timothybyles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here several times now and have always been well satisfied with the excellent value lunches.The choice of beers is very good and the wine reasonably priced.Very pleasant staff too.We'll be back with friends.

Thank reviewerLeics
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We were disappointed with our Sunday Lunch as for me the roast potatoes and gravy are the main part of the meal, the potatoes were only just cooked with no colour to them nor crispy and the gravy was like water with barely any taste...More

Thank 61259jb
Juliantwynham, Owner at The Old Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Re the change of bar, not sure if you have a clear memory of the old bar, it probably felt like that because they didn’t have any customers and the place was empty so would feel more spacious. In reality...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018

Went for Sunday lunch with friends, booked in advance. Given a table in the bar area, tv was very loud. Most of the meal was good, but the beef! The beef was mostly fat and grissle which could not be eaten. Won't be returning.More

1  Thank debbiespring
Juliantwynham, Public Relations Manager at The Old Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Debbiespringcottage, Firstly we fully advertised the fact that we were showing the 6 nations LIVE in the bar, advertised everywhere on social media, outside the bar and inside the bar, this is a very popular sport in the area and it is always a...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Took my mum for lunch this week and yet again another lovely meal. A warm and friendly welcome as ever and a cosy log fire roaring next to our table in the restaurant complemented our home made and freshly cooked meal we received. We will...More

Thank tflow23
Juliantwynham, Public Relations Manager at The Old Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for the kind words, very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We parked at Goadby & walked to Glooston on a Friday lunchtime whilst the kids were at school. At the pub we received a warn welcome, ordered drinks at the bar and then sat down in the lower restaurant. The fire was roaring away and...More

Thank Elizabeth Y
Juliantwynham, Public Relations Manager at The Old Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. If you decided you want thinner chips next time just let us know, we do skinny chips as well and have just added sweet potato chips as a side.

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday for steak night and it was more than worth it. Best steak we have had ever! Perfect sides and amazing peppercorn sauce. Looking forward to our next visit and keen to try the curry menu. Lovely traditional pub and very friendly...More

2  Thank Natalie H
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Glooston Hotels
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
392 reviews
5.29 km away
Dingley Lodge Hotel
54 reviews
8.36 km away
Angel Hotel
285 reviews
8.55 km away
Travelodge Market Harborough
295 reviews
8.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Bakers Arms
207 reviews
3.37 km away
The Crown
131 reviews
3.81 km away
The Langton Arms
14 reviews
3.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bird on the Hand Falconry Experiences
134 reviews
3.34 km away
The Fox & Hounds at Tugby
9 reviews
5.22 km away
Keals
5 reviews
7.34 km away
Kibworth Antiques Centre
25 reviews
6.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
debbiespring
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Juliantwynham | Property representative |
You did get a reply to your email the same day because i wrote it and sent it, in that email it was said that it was direct complaint rather than public, which is great and that's why i replied and then took offence when you... More
0
Votes
thomasbertie
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from UKHec | Reviewed this property |
£10.50-£12.50 depending which meat you choose. £6.50 for children's portions.
0
Votes
thomasbertie
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from LynW1743 | Reviewed this property |
Hi From memory Sunday lunch is £12.95. Wasn't as nice as the midweek lunch.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Television
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Barn Inn Main Street, Glooston LE16 7ST, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Glooston
  • Phone Number: +44 1858 545884
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing