We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pino's Pizza

8101 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2971
+1 410-723-4000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (473 reviews)
“wings” (91 reviews)
“pie” (34 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8101 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2971
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 4 of us were down for OC Bikefest from Wednesday-Sunday. 2 of us had had Pino's in the past and liked it so we decided to order the 28" pizza for the four of us. We saw pics online and read that...More

Thank Marlin H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the bacon pineapple cheesesticks and were very happy with them ! Good stuff and a decent price. Honestly, I had gone in a few days prior for a couple of slices, but the pizza under the heat lamp looked terrible and the clerk...More

1  Thank Rick J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Pino's pizza after having a bad experience at Vinnys pizza. I walked in and ordered a 16" cheese. Literally 2 minutes later I was handed my pizza. I was told they were about to close so I assume it was a pizza...More

Thank KingRichard59
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. This is Jim Hofman the owner and I was there and served you personally. To explain to the readers, as we did to you, we always make 2 cheese pies and a pepperoni pie just before closing the kitchen. There...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had good pizza from here our 1st order but the second time we ordered at 8:30 pm and told it would be 60 delivery. After over 2 hours we called back and get no answer. We send someone to find out what happened...More

Thank timmie g
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Timmie G, Thank you for your review to let me know what happened. This is Jim Hofman the owner. Glad you liked the 1st pizza. Was that also delivered? Sorry your 2nd order did not make it to you. I have shared your review...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I rely in trip advisor when I travel and it failed me. To say this pizzeria is #2 is a joke! Only good thing is delivery person was nice. The pizza tasted like Dominos and their boneless wings was seasoned chicken tenders. You want authentic...More

Thank Susana O
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susana, This is the owner Jim Hofman. I thank you for posting comments. Sorry you were not impressed, but Im glad you liked the driver. That's important too. I appreciate everyone`s view and criticism so I can fix any issue. I`m not exactly sure...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered Pinos a few years back so myself and a friend decided to give it a go once again. We have tried Pizza Mambo, Tugos, Johnnys Pizza and Captains throughout this summer as well as the last few years and we have to say this...More

Thank CostasDaGreek
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review! Jim Hofman -owner

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My son and I are staying at the hotel across the street, and Pino's was highly rated, so we tried it out for our first night at the beach. The pizza was ready quickly, although we had a little bit of trouble understanding the (Russian/Ukrainian?)...More

Thank Annelawrence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this in anticipation of trying the pizza and quite frankly after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, I'm incredibly impressed with the owner Jim's comments and dedication to his pizza!! Scroll through the reviews and see Jim's comments and corrections delivered with the utmost concern...More

Thank scotchy88
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Scotchy88, Maybe that's the best review I ever got, and you have not even had a pie yet! Its nice you appreciated my TA responses. I was wondering how long I was going to have to stare at the last few horrible reviews before...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

I ordered from this establishment based on the reviews I read from this site. Perhaps I ordered on a bad day. It started from the moment I called to place my order. After giving the young lady the first item I wanted the lady was...More

1  Thank pjbradfield2017
Travelbunnies, Owner at Pino's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear customer, I`m sorry you picked up a pizza that was not done. The whole crew heard about this review and especially the expeditors who are responsible for judging when a pizza is done. Pizzas with many topping take much longer to cook and I...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Our first time eating at Pino's and of course we had to get the 28" pizza...we had dinner and lunch the next day! Pizza was great, staff was very friendly...we will most DEFINITELY go back!! Thank you!

Thank kerric10700
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hobbit Restaurant
323 reviews
.13 km away
Hooked
828 reviews
.08 km away
Bayside Skillet Crepe & Omelet
948 reviews
.37 km away
Lombardi's Trattoria
586 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fractured Prune
186 reviews
.05 km away
Ocean City Branch Library
70 reviews
1.44 km away
Old Pro Golf
373 reviews
1.20 km away
Art League of Ocean City
65 reviews
1.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pino's Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8101 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2971
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-723-4000
  • E-mail
Description
We re-open Friday May 12th 2017! and close up for the season after the 2nd weekend of Oct. We offer 10 minute Carry-out, or Fast Delivery to all of Ocean City. NO EAT IN. 81st street Coastal Highway. 2017 is our 36th year! How we make our Sauce: Our pizza is most noted for its tasty sauce as well as not being skimpy with it. In 25 years of being in the pizza biz, we have never ever deviated from buying the best, most delicious, and most expensive, cold packed plum tomatoes from Stanislaus County California. We buy it fresh ground and its not from concentrate. Its texture is bits-and-pieces and we add only 10% water. There is enough in the ground plum tomatoes already. Then we add our own preportioned large bag of spices and herbs mix. In this biz, it called the "Goodie-Bag". It consists of Oregano, Parsley, Basil, sugar, salt, pepper, garlic powder, & hot crushed peppers. We wioll not tell you portion so out flavor stays original and unique. We boil these 8 spices and herbs like a loose tea brew, and then combine this brew to cold smashed tomatoes pieces and puree. WahLa---done. No cooking the tomatoes. Taste fresher this way. It`s Punchy. The spices and herbs "POP" better this way.Our unique 4-Cheese blend:Mozzarella, White Cheddar, Parmesan, and Romana. I love how mozzarella is so WHITE and how when cooked it stays white, but with little brown dots that appear when it`s done. Mozzarella is creamy white and gives the pizza a chewy texture which is a thumbs-up feature in the pizza world. The other 50% of my cheese blend, which is also freshly shredded on site daily, is Wisconsin white cheddar. Wisconsin white cheddar is extra flavorful, exactly the same price as Mozzarella, and is known for keeping the cheese soft the next day for those that eat cold pizza, or re-heated pizza. Our 3rd & 4th cheese added to each pie, is a couple thick pinches of both Romano, and Parmesan cheese, added on top, and baked into every pizza that leaves my front door. This is my own signature "4 cheese blend". We use only fresh made Pizza Dough:It is hand stretched. It's between a thin to medium thick crust. EVERY single pizza that leaves my premise has a crust that has been brushed with EVO which helps the crust brown nicely. Our pizza crust has great fold-ability and is soft and on the chewy side. Re-heating it in the oven will produce a crunchy crust. Re-heated pizza is the bomb because it dries up the crust more and makes the cheese hot and gooey again, yet the sauce is insulated, so it's not scolding. That's why a re-heated slice is easier to eat and more tasty actually!Toppings: All our toppings are fresh. We fresh slice all our veggies on premise except for our black olives, sweet peppers, & banana peppers. My personal favorite house-cooked topping is our bacon. It is very savory! We par-cook it 3/4 of the way in the oven by itself, dump off the grease, then blast chill it for storage. Then we cook it the rest of the way on the pizza. This way it is not greasy on the pizza. Affordability/Quality: Compared to chains $10. Pizzas, I admit we are expensive. But along with this fact, I hope while you eat our pizza, that you will agree it is more substantial as for its generous portion of rich hearty sauce, a generous portion of our 4-cheese blend, and a hearty portion of fresh delicious toppings. We are a "Mom & Pop" shop. You are reading about us now, contemplating to NOT choose a pizza chain for some reason. What was it? You were searching for a place that offers something better, more unique, and you were willing to pay a little more. We have coupoin specials that we honor even if you simply mention them. Its ok if you do have the coupon, but you must at least mention the offer. Ask for our 2-fer deal: Two XL 16" Cheese Pizzas for $27.99. If wings are a must add-on, ask for our Pizza and 10 wing deal: A XL 16" Cheese Pizza with 10 Regular or Boneless Wings, for only $22.99 About Us: Pino`s is NOT a chain as some think. This has been a family run business for 35 years. No second store anywhere. It has been in my family for 30 years after buying it from Pino Tomasello in 1986. I personally run the day to day operations since 1992. My wife Tracey handles the deposits, bills, and paperwork side of the business. Thank you Honey! We believe it is true that the best customer service and quality control comes from a store that is "owner operated" personally. Not where the owner is divided by 4-5 stores etc. We are happy doing one store and because of this, hopefully you will experience something better over-all. We only Serve BIG Pizzas: XL 16" Pizza for $15.99. Our NYC 20" Pizza for $21.99. Our 28" Super Party Pizza for only $36.99. Thank You, Jim Hofman Owner/Operator
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing