We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dockside Restaurant at Riverview

$$ - $$$
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
270 Medford St, Malden, MA 02148-7304
+1 781-333-5449
Website
Today
11:30 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 00:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We keep going back because we have a connection here, but it is so inconsistent. Every time we go, there is new waitstaff and/or manager. New staff seem to be thinking of other things and it's just disappointing. The food is always good and that's wonderful but I want - expect - good service as well. This past Saturday, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MedfordMA
Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

We went there for an early dinner. They have their own parking lot with lots of parking. There is a bar area and an eating area. I had the steak tips with a small salad and fries. The steak tips were cooked as ordered and were very tasty. The salad and fries were good. The beer was cold. Our server... More 

Helpful?
Thank retiredorange
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for taking the time to share your favorable visit. It's great to hear that you found our steak tips tasty and the salad and fries good as well. We appreciate your compliment on our server's professionalism and friendliness also and look forward to sharing this with our team. Thank you! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure where the River view was , but besides that when you walk in, the bar was happening and the rest of the place had that diner feel with some video games .. We were put in the back room with no one else there . The food was bland and when all our meals were brought out they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scuba600
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview in September 2016 and for your compliments on our friendly server. It is disappointing to hear and it truly bothers me to learn that you did not enjoy our food. I would like to speak with you directly about your visit and hope you will take the... More 

Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

visited there last week for a brunch in the side room. We kept running out of coffee and they only had one waitress serving. the poor girl was overwhelmed and she couldn't keep up with replenishing the food containers. I would highly recommend that the place use 2 wait staff when it comes to a small function with 50 people

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Donna - Thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at a function. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food and appetizers. It's disappointing to hear that your event ran out of coffee. You are 100% correct that functions of 50 people require two servers and... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2016

Good service. Average food with decent value Nothing special here. A good spot for a quick bite and/or a few drinks

Helpful?
Thank Professor10_10
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for your great review on our service. I look forward to sharing your compliment with our management and entire team. I'm sorry to hear that the food did not exceed your expectations and will use this information as a training tool with our Kitchen Staff. Thank you for your time and feedback. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Great weekend specials on food and drinks. The bartenders were nice and attentive. The pizza was perfect with the cold drafts that accompanied them. Large screen televisions made it easy to watch the game as well. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Angel_Travel_Bug
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Dockside at Riverview. It is great to hear that you experienced excellent service with our bartenders during your recent visit. We appreciate the compliments on our food and will be sure to pass that along to the kitchen. Your support and patronage is important to us. Hope to serve you again soon! More 

Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2015

Dockside Restaurant at Riverview is the smaller of the Dockside chain. It is quiet and plenty of parking. Service is friendly and helpful. The waitress inquired about when we would like our salad before or with our meal. That was refreshing. Our sirloin tips were cooked perfectly and came to the table piping hot. I am usually a patron of... More 

Helpful?
Thank fob137
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for your excellent review on our service and food. We appreciate your compliment on our steak tips as well as your loyalty to both the Riverview and Chelsea location. Should you ever have additional comments, suggestions or concerns please do email me directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com. More 

Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2015

worst service food has no taste, uncaring staff including management waited over 45 min. for food after ordering and the restaurant was not busy and no apogees for the delay

Helpful?
Thank jgwf
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview in August 2015. As a restaurant, we strive to exceed your expectations at all times. Your review tells me that we did not do so. It is disappointing to hear and it truly bothers me to learn that you did not enjoy our food or service. Your wait time is completely... More 

Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2015

we always enjoy eating at the riverview. there's friendly waitresses and waiters, foods great and can't beat there lunch specials for price,size or quality. also usually have full meal specials with a fantastic price and generous portions also something for all family members. game machines for kids,gambling for adults. function rooms for parties and book fundraising there too.

Helpful?
Thank suzy617
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Suzy - thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experiences dining at the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview. We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our service, food and value. Your support and patronage is important to us and we hope to serve you soon! More 

Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2015

Service is great, Food great, Atmosphere very low key and friendly neighborhood restaurant. Looking forward to going back.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank sully672
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for your great review on your experience. We appreciate your compliments on our service, food and atmosphere and hope to serve you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Dockside Restaurant at Riverview also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Restaurant at Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:30 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 01:00
Thursday
11:30 - 01:00
Friday
11:30 - 01:00
Saturday
11:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 270 Medford St, Malden, MA 02148-7304
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Malden
  • Phone Number: +1 781-333-5449

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Restaurant at Riverview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?