We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Inn

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Old County Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
+1 508-255-2222
Website
Today
09:00 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a pleasant dinner by the water on a covered deck. I am a vegetarian, so most seaside restaurant food is wasted on me. I eat nothing that originally came with eyeballs. My husband enjoyed stuffed clams, and a nice fish dish of some sort. I ate a salad - you try to wax rhapsodic about a salad, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenspring
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Please let me know the next time you visit as I could recommend some great wines on our list for $6.75 a glass or wonderful bottles of wine for $24. The vegetarian selections are extensive. The beet carpaccio, wild mushroom ravioli and grilled portabella mushroom are hits. We are expanding our vegan selections as well. The... More 

Boston suburbs
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I've driven by this place for years and stopped in after a suggestion from my son. It is a gem, the ambiance is old Cape Cod for sure, the views are wonderful, and the meals were spectacular. Will return again some day.

Helpful?
Thank bim55
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you chose the Inn at your son's suggestion. I drove by the Inn for 25 years before I came in the first time and bought it that day 20 years ago. It has been the best decision and we continue to improve the Inn every year. It is... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at the Orleans Inn for a great week on Cape Cod. Orleans is conveniently located in the middle of the Cape very close to the National Seashore. Ed Mass and family made us feel very welcome annd we ate most meals right at the restaurant. Food was great and reasonably priced. Rooms not fancy but very comfortable with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We miss you already! We are so happy you enjoyed the week stay at the Inn. You were able to experience all three dining venues at the Inn and we are happy you enjoyed them all. You both were perfect guests. We love to see guests relax and enjoy the beauty of... More 

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We ate there Friday night as the Harvest moon rose over Town Cove. The view was stunning. The service as usual was prompt and efficient. The food was very good. My group had lobster tacos, fried clams, clam chowder and mushroom ravioli. Everyone was very pleased with quality and quantity. Desserts included the key lime pie, brownie sundae and blueberry... More 

Helpful?
Thank WoodyMCP
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed the experience. It is guests like you that allow us to continue improving the Inn. You made our day! The staff appreciates your kind words. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

This inn and restaurant overlooking Nauset harbor has a strong “past its prime” feel to it. I should have trusted my initial instinct that the food would be terrible but I wanted a peaceful, pretty view away from busy Orleans, a sprawling, heavily trafficked Cape Cod town that lacks a real town center. The restaurant is rundown but the outside... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Duxburygirl
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank God you are not our customer. You don't like our wonderful town, the beautiful Inn or the best food on the Cape. No wonder you were by yourself. Saratoga bottled sparkling water at $2.50, tax and tip along with the best lobster roll anywhere would be considered a bargain by most. The multi-million dollar restoration of a 1875 Victorian... More 

s.wellfleet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had dinner at this place on Sept 9. I ordered baked stuffed shrimp but was served 6 shrimp in some curry sauce concoction. My two friends weren't impressed either. One and done.

Helpful?
1 Thank ondroad828
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

This is not our restaurant. It is either a fake or a wrong location. We do not have either of the items mentioned on our menu. More 

Level Contributor
154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here today for lunch. The lobster salad was delicious! Their lobster bisque was also very good. The fish was lightly battered and French fries and coleslaw were good.

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have had the best season ever due to guests like you. We do not advertise and it is only through word of mouth like yours that we have been so successful. Our family appreciates your support. More 

Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
465 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Good food on a quiet waterfront venue. Quick pleasant servive. Nice selection of draft beers. Enjoyed our lunch.

Helpful?
Thank ciaotebaldi
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience. People are surprised that there is seldom a wait and the food is delivered promptly. Many places on the Cape have waits of an hour or more and we are able to seat immediately. We have 319 dining seats in four different dining areas... More 

East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
144 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

We ate here late afternoon on Sunday. I was very pleased they were still serving from the Brunch Menu, in addition to the Lunch Menu. The ladies that greet you are extremely pleasant and accommodating!! I wanted a nice table with a view, and they provided it. The decor is great and should spend time checking it out. The Ladies... More 

Helpful?
Thank OLynn78
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience at the Inn. The Paella is a seasonal item which is no longer on the menu but also included chicken, chorizo and calamari along with the risotto. It is a traditional Valencia and not a seafood only. We do have many seafood selections as... More 

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
301 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our family greatly enjoyed the view of the water and boating activities while we enjoyed drinks and the meal. Worth the visit to this historic Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Boxcar37
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience. The Inn is the best kept secret on the Cape. Thanks for sharing the word. We appreciate the kind review. More 

Travellers who viewed Orleans Inn also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Orleans Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$25
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Old County Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Orleans
  • Phone Number: +1 508-255-2222
Description
Elegant waterfront dining in a Victorian Sea Captain's mansion.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orleans Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?