We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sagano

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
312 W Main St, Brighton, MI 48116-1526 (Mill Pond Ln.)
+1 810-220-2800
Website
Today
17:00 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 15:00 - 21:00
Mon - Wed 17:00 - 21:30
Thu 11:30 - 21:30
Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Better for groups than couples as it is noisy, but in a good way. Excellent service. Friendly. Entertaining. Tasty food. We had the chicken hibachi and the beef hibachi meals. The shrimp appetizer we ordered was a waste though. Reasonably priced meals considering the large portions.

Helpful?
Thank pbk96
Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is a great place to eat and have fun with family or friends. Sagano chefs are great at entertaining while cooking your food Japanese hibachi style. Kids, teens and adults will be engaged and enjoy. Food was very good. Be sure to make a reservation ahead of time.

Helpful?
Thank mjw1224
James T, Owner at Sagano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear you like what we have to offer and thoroughly enjoyed your meal and overall experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 12 so we had the whole station & both chefs to ourselves and we all got the meal for two specials... YUM!! Lives the show they put on while preparing & that they keep us involved, especially the birthday "kid". Food was awesome & so we the leftovers the next day. We've been here for... More 

Helpful?
Thank hls48430
James T, Owner at Sagano, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We're so glad to hear your group had such a great experience at Sagano, and we're thrilled that we helped to make your son's birthday meal a success. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

My teen was treated to dinner with friends. They were told there we no reservations made, which was a total lie, I did it personally. They got the cake at the end of dinner, oh, guess they remembered that but not the reservation? Made the group of girls wait for over a half hour for a table. Not professional, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tansy2015
James T, Owner at Sagano, responded to this review

We're so sorry for your daughter's experience, Tansy. It's clear there was a miscommunication on our part, and we truly apologize for this mix-up. We do hope you'll reconsider giving us another chance someday. More 

Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were all pleasantly surprised by our dining experience at Sagano's. We are a party of 10 with 5 children among us so the entertainment of watching our chef cook our Hibachi dinners was well worth it to keep the kiddos from being bored. Most of us ordered the Hibachi dinners (including steak, chicken, veggie and shrimp) which included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy O
James T, Owner at Sagano, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us, Judy! We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience at Sagano, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

The atmosphere was fun, the food was very good. I thought the value was there for the food and fun. We went during the week and used a Groupon so it made if very reasonable. We had four people and nobody had been there before and all four of us agreed that we would go again. That is the real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny_V969
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I just did takeout but what a great place for food if you passing through. My soup and tempura was excellent and the staff was amazing making sure the order was correct when I got there. I'll be back as this was very good and very reasonable in price!

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
James T, Owner at Sagano, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by, Mark! We're so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your meal, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your kind words. More 

Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

We used to go there for sushi all the time. We liked it better than Sushi Zen. Then they changed it all to hibachi grill and are particularly fond of throwing food in people's mouths. I hate that. The hibachi food is good, but BlueFin is way better if you're looking for hibachi.

Helpful?
Thank MarciaPete
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The dining and entertainment are always great, i just always end up with a terrible stomach ache after. Not sure if I am sensitive to the oil or what. It actually makes me sad that it bothers me..

Helpful?
Thank Jeanloveshair
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

The food was yummy and our chef was fun but the place lacks serious ambiance. It's so bland and it feels like you are in a warehouse. Maybe some dividers between tables or some plants would help liven up the space. The sushi side also closed which I'm not surprised with Sushi Zen down the street. It was okay but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emimgirl

Been to Sagano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 312 W Main St, Brighton, MI 48116-1526
    (Mill Pond Ln.)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +1 810-220-2800
Description
Sagano Brighton boasts 7,500 square feet of restaurant space, complete with twelve Hibachi tables for you dining enjoyment. Your dinner party will enjoy a skilled Hibachi chef preparing your meal right before your eyes! This is an experience you will truly never forget, and is ideal for all kinds of celebrations. Four of these Hibachi tables are located in the Steakhouse's semi-private dining area, where we can accommodate parties of up to forty people. Our Bistro side is perfect for a quicker, quieter meal, offering the finest in sushi and other prepared items in a casual dining atmosphere. Our sushi menu is extensive, but feel free to ask for our Chef's Special and the Sushi Chef will create a one-of-a-kind item that will please your eyes as well as your palate! We look forward to serving you and your party soon.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sagano and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sagano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?