We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Melting Pot

888 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084
+1 248-362-2221
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“cheese fondue” (19 reviews)
“salad” (28 reviews)
“pound cake” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
888 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was my first time here and I wasn't sure if it would go well since my boyfriend eats meat and I don't. Our server James was great with explaining the options and how the fondue experience could work with our different needs. Overall it...More

Thank leannd3
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Overpriced, small portions, cheap food. I had a $40 groupon & we did not order any alcohol & the bill was over $225. 1st & last time. Worst disappointment.

Thank touristtina
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

We're very sorry to hear about your visit. Can you please send us an email to meltingpotmarketing@verizon.net and include a contact number? We would love the chance to speak to you further. Thanks.

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Not ever going back, over priced, over rated, not worth what you pay for service provided. My overall experience was terrible got there around 5:40 for my mother-in-laws birthday. We got there fondue pots were already going the different cheeses were nice. Now after about...More

1  Thank JaeCowins
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

We're so sorry about all of the confusion and would really love the opportunity to speak to you. If you are amenable to that please email us at meltingpotmarketing@verizon.net and include a phone number and we will have a manager give you a call. Thank...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Slow service. This is due to all the little rooms they have and the way they assign waiters to tables. Instead of having a waiter/waitress service tables in one location, they have them running from room to room with their customers all spread out. You...More

Thank foodcriticsintroy
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. While we do understand that the fondue concept is not for everyone it is not acceptable that you received slow service. Can you please send us an email at meltingpotmarketing@verizon.net and include a contact number so...More

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We got together with friends to celebrate a couple birthdays and catch up. Part of the reason we chose this place was, we had been wanting to try it, the location was fairly equidistant for both couples meeting and we knew it would be an...More

Thank 123Wren
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're very sorry to hear about your service and would love the opportunity to make things right. If you have a moment can you please email us at meltingpotmarketing@verizon.net and include a contact number. Thanks.

Reviewed 30 March 2016

This was my first time attending this restaurant and I am impressed! Our server was attentive and very caring. She made our experience wonderful. She explained everything in detail and recommended some fantastic items. Food was delicious, only concern is every dish is charged per...More

Thank Patty B
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Sorry for the delayed response, but thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stopped by here for chocolate dessert for grand daughters birthday. It smelled funky with all the cooking of your own meal. Ordered our chocolate choices and the waiter was very attentive an even brought the birthday girl a chocolate covered strawberry on a plate that...More

Thank elaine c
Reviewed 12 March 2016

My husband and I have gone here a few times and never are disappointed. We went for the four course meal.. everything was fresh and delicious. The waiter was very attentive and made sure we were satisfied with our experience every step of the way....More

Thank dmacnmi
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

That's so wonderful to hear! Thanks so much for sharing and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewed 29 February 2016

The MELTING POT of TROY, Michigan, is one of the WORSE places I have EVER been too. The service is so disgusting I can't even find the right words to describe it. The three people we dealt with were so rude, words can not describe...More

Thank Marla A
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Marla, We are so sorry to hear about your experience and would love to hear more details about your night and would like to make things right if possible. If you have a moment can you please email us at meltingpotmarketing@verizon.net and include a phone...More

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Was our first time here. I thought it was really neat. Really good food and even recieved a complimentary box of chocolate covered strawberries. Dining here is a little pricey so be aware of that. Just for a couple was just about $100 bill. Really...More

1  Thank teresa_elizabeth15
Aaron V, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Teresa, Thank you so much for coming in and for the 5 star love! We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bonefish Grill
186 reviews
.24 km away
Maggiano's Little Italy
388 reviews
.92 km away
Granite City Food & Brewery
425 reviews
.33 km away
Recipes
138 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Somerset Collection
378 reviews
1.60 km away
Emagine Palladium Theatre
18 reviews
4.43 km away
Birmingham Theatre
5 reviews
4.37 km away
Troy Museum & Historic Village
40 reviews
2.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicole S
4 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Aaron V | Property representative |
HI Nicole, so sorry for the delayed response. We have a very romantic "lovers lane" section that has 11 private 2 seat booths. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 888 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084
    (Big Beaver and Crooks)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Troy
  • Phone Number: +1 248-362-2221
  • E-mail
Description
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing