We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pescara

150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
+1 507-280-6900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (23 reviews)
“lobster bisque” (103 reviews)
“seafood” (106 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very attractive restaurant in the Doubletree--but the food didn't match the surroundings. We ordered broiled shrimp and it turned out to be bland shrimp that was warmed over. It was accompanied by a dinner plate with asparagus spears--way too many to eat and nothing special....More

Thank PikesvilleTraveler
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Pikesville Traveler, We apologize for your experience. I"m glad you enjoyed the waiter and your service, however, if you would have mentioned that you were disappointed when you were here, we could have addressed the problem and tried to remedy the situation. I've never heard...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go to Sunday Brunch as a family quite often and Pescara is a favorite! Their Gouda hash browns are a must try. The lobster bisque is so smooth and creamy your mouth will water just looking at it. I've also gone to Pescara for...More

Thank cassy r
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you cassy r for your very nice review! Sunday brunch is one of our favorite meal periods, we are glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time dining at Pescara. I sat in the bar area, which was very quiet and comfortable. I ordered a glass of wine and the lobster bisque. The bisque was incredible!

Thank Annlynn79
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Annlynn79, Thank you for visiting our bar and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon for brunch, lunch or dinner. Have a great weekend!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service by Michael!! But overcooked or bad Mussels and salty Risotto.......Not good for such a destination.More

Thank Frank B
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Frank B, I apologize for your unfortunate experience. Both our Mussels and Risotto are very popular dishes. Please come back and give us another try and be sure to introduce yourself. Pescara is definitely worth the trip and we want to make sure your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fish and seafood were nicely prepared and tasted great. We had lunch and it was a little pricey. Getting fresh seafood to the Midwest does cost a bit thoughMore

Thank dennisnmnyamamoto
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you dennisnmnyamamoto, We appreciate the review, and the recognition of the expense of having fresh seafood in daily. We value our quality and selection, however are very aware of the cost as well. We do our best to provide the most excellent product while...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Three for lunch and the walleye sandwich and lobster bisque were supreme. Great service, fancy atmosphere

Thank Brenda S
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Brenda S, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!!

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were a group of 14 and most of us had a fish of some sort. I had the walleye and it was very good. My wife had the scallop small plate as an entree and we split a salad. We also wanted to try...More

Thank Dale T
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dale T, Thank you for visiting Pescara with your large party and for writing such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you and your friends again very soon. Have a great weekend!

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Sleek and stylish restaurant serving quality seafood tucked away in double tree Hilton hotel in Rochester , Minnesota. Service is unobtrusive and efficient. However, the green salad we ordered had way too much balsamic. The sun dried tomatoes were also very tart. The crab cake...More

Thank Chia1234
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome. Went back for breakfast 2 times. Sat outside and inside with a 15 mo old. She loved the staff.

Thank TimScobie
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We went for lunch wit my husband and a friend..my dide dish salad had an impossibly salty dressing, the sweet potato frenvh fries were too cooked almost burned and even for lunch mot cheap

Thank Liliana R
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Hi Liliana R, Please come in and say hi, I don't exactly understand your review and would like to clarify your experience. I see you are a tough critic, as many poor reviews as positive. Hopefully we can remedy the situation on your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chester's
1,408 reviews
.08 km away
Victoria's Restaurant and Wine Bar
1,070 reviews
.18 km away
Newt's
663 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Soldiers Field Veterans Memorial
148 reviews
.81 km away
The Plummer Building - Mayo Clinic Historical Suite
132 reviews
.36 km away
Douglas Trail
62 reviews
.28 km away
Mayo Civic Center
61 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fighter4life
16 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from dhcoble | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so but call to make sure.
0
Votes
jholly39180
29 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from charlierevcat | Reviewed this property |
no outdoor eating area at Pescara
1
Vote
Leslie J
15 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Nancy R | Reviewed this property |
We stay at the Residence Inn. We can walk to Mayo,all kinds of dining locations, and shopping underground! Wonderful set up! You can do the same from The Marriott, and a host of other hotels as well.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$36
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 150 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6507
    (2nd St SW and Broadway)
  • Public Transportation: We are located 2 blocks away from the Rochester City Bus Depot.
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Rochester
  • Phone Number: +1 507-280-6900
Description
Pescara invites those with an appetite for fresh, forward food to share small plates, savor fine wine and enjoy selections from sea and land. Located in the newly renovated DoubleTree Hotel in downtown Rochester, it"s the perfect place to gather for business lunches, pre-theater appetizers or romantic dinners.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing