We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
+1 651-602-9000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (30 reviews)
“salmon” (26 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 100 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

A friend and I went to Kincaid's happy hour prior to a show at the Ordway theater. We had incredible service by a server named Israel. He was very attentive, offered great suggestions without pressuring us in any way. He was probably the best server...More

Thank karajake
Management M, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed Isreal’s service and we know how lucky we are to have him on our team. I will make sure I pass your compliments on to Isreal and the rest of...More

Reviewed 21 February 2016

In Saint Paul, Minnesota from Southern California for a few days for our Nephew's wedding February 20. I looked at several reviews for dinner spots local to the Saint Paul Hotel where we stayed for the Friday night prior. Kincaid's was very nearby and it...More

Thank TotheCORE
Management M, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for your great review. I am very excited to pass on your great comments to Denny and the rest of the team. Denny does such a great job for us and it is such a pleasure to be able to...More

Reviewed 19 February 2016

We were in St. Paul the night before Valentine's Day. We didn't have reservations and tried Open Table but couldn't get a reservation until 10:00pm. We walked to the restaurant and walked in and were seated right away in the very nice bar area. Our...More

Thank beech3242
Management M, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for the great comments on your experience at Kincaid’s. I apologize that your crab and artichoke dip tasted fishy. I will make sure that the chef team looks into that. Thank you for choosing Kincaid’s! Sincerely, Sheryl Vatne General Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2016

I've been to Kincads a number of times. This time everything seemed off. The service was terrible. The server brought one of us the wrong food( she had put in the wrong order}. from then onI had to almost jump up and down to get...More

Thank 662marc
Management M, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello, I am so sorry you had such a disappointing experience at Kincaid’s. I would really like to talk to you so I can make sure I address the service issues with your server and find out what you ordered so we can address the...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016

The salmon and prime rib here are always awesome. They have good late night happy hour specials and a date night (Monday, I think) with a starter, select entrée, shared dessert and bottle of wine for $60 a couple. And any 2 people can split...More

Thank dealaddict
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for the great feedback. Our Date Night on Monday nights returned on February 15th. Thank you for taking the time to review us! Sheryl Vatne, General Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stopped in Kincaid's during a blizzard which had pretty much shut down St. Paul. We sat in the bar which had hockey playing on the television. I had the sliders. They were very good. The service was okay - a little slow considering how...More

Thank Mike G
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hello Thank you for providing us your feedback. I am sorry that your service was not timely. I will make sure that we address that. I am glad you enjoyed the sliders! We look forward to serving you again soon! Sheryl Vatne, General Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We made reservations before the show. If I would have made the reservations I would have chosen a different table, this one was in the middle of the restaurant. Consequently we had a lot of traffic. That being said, we had a very good waiter...More

Thank Gerald S
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing Kincaid’s for your birthday celebration. I am sorry that the table had so much traffic. If you would be willing to email me back (svatne@r-u-i.com) with your name and phone number I can put it in the guest notes that...More

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Happy hour at Kincaids is absolutely delicious and worth your time. A great spot to hit up before a Wild Game, however get there early, the bar fills up fast! Love the Lavender Cosmo! Favorite snack is the Mini French Dips, so yummy.

Thank MCotterell
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for your great comments. I will make sure I pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! Sincerely, Sheryl Vatne | General Manager| Kincaid’s Restaurant

Reviewed 16 January 2016

We visited Kincaid's for New Years this year and had a wonderful experience. We were seated adjacent the front windows with an excellent view of the Christmas lights across the street at in the park. The staff was great, food was wonderful and location was...More

Thank Business46
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for your great comments. I will make sure I pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! Sincerely, Sheryl Vatne | General Manager| Kincaid’s Restaurant

Reviewed 7 January 2016

We never seem to take the time to eat dinner there. We always end up in downtown St Paul for drinks and appetizers and this place is great. Their basil gimlet is a must try. Out of this world good. Bar area gets crowded and...More

Thank CardsL
Melissa P P, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for the great feedback. I will make sure I pass your comments on to the rest of the team. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know! Sincerely, Sheryl Vatne General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The St. Paul Grill
607 reviews
.10 km away
Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant
527 reviews
.09 km away
Starbucks
10 reviews
.03 km away
Meritage
462 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Candyland
15 reviews
.18 km away
Science Museum of Minnesota
860 reviews
.38 km away
Xcel Energy Center
498 reviews
.40 km away
Minnesota Children's Museum
287 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jebwob
4 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from ANNENIreland | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$60
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
16:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
    (6th)
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Saint Paul
  • Phone Number: +1 651-602-9000
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing