We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Barn

1015 S Sappington Rd, Crestwood, Saint Louis, MO 63126-1004
+1 314-966-8387
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“quiche” (7 reviews)
“hash browns” (4 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1015 S Sappington Rd, Crestwood, Saint Louis, MO 63126-1004
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Had the chicken caesar salad, as the waitress recommended. It was very average, at best. The ambiance warm, friendly. Sandwich and breakfast that my family members had looked better than my salad. Still would give another try. Desserts looked amazing!More

Thank JulieH5765
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Julie, thanks so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your visit! We try to include something for everyone on our menu, and apologize if you weren't satisfied with your salad. We're happy to hear that you found the service and...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018

The four of us decided to try The Barn today for a early afternoon brunch. Suffice to say, we were very satisfied with the ambience, service and food quality. We started our brunch (1:30PM) with Blood Mary's and one Peach Mimosa. After chatting and enjoying...More

1  Thank Bob K
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Bob, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We love to hear that you were so satisfied with your brunch. It is our number one priority to make sure that everyone who walks through our doors has the best...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

I walked in got seated right away, then someone asked if they could get a drink order. After my OJ the wait began.. like that just kept passing my table without stopping and taking my order. 2 other sets of people came in got seated....More

Thank Irene M
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Ann, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our serving is a bit different from other restaurants. We have our servers visit all tables so they are not assigned a particular table. We're sorry if your server gave you the wrong...More

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Great biscuits and gravy. Great scones. Great everything!! We go here often and have never been disappointed.

Thank Gei H
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Entered The Barn at about 10:45 a.m., just when the breakfast and lunch crowds were overlapping. Got seated right away. Atmosphere is pleasant and casual. Before my companion and I ordered, I noticed breakfast being served to the couple at the table next to ours....More

Thank DKD566
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the grits and quiche and that your companion's hash browns were the way she likes them. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere! We...More

Reviewed January 20, 2018

Went here with family. Staff seemed very "put out" that we walked in. There were 4 adults and 3 children - one an infant. Menu is very limited and was not very good. Hash browns were best part of our meals. Did not feel welcome...More

Thank Greg M
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Greg, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience that you had hoped for at our restaurant. We would love to further discuss your visit with you to see...More

Reviewed December 26, 2017

My supervisor and I went here for a little holiday luncheon and it was just so cute! The menu is a little limited, but there's a sufficient amount to choose from. If I remember correctly it's a hybrid lunch/breakfast place. I had the strata and...More

Thank Delphine384
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

We are delighted to hear that you and your supervisor had a fun holiday luncheon with us! We love that you both enjoyed everything that you had to eat. We cannot wait to have you come back and join us for another Strata for breakfast...More

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Visited The Barn on Sunday morning around 10:30 am. We had about a 15 minute wait, and then were seated. The servers all share the responsibility of taking care of you in the restaurant, so be on the lookout for that. It took a bit...More

Thank Joe R
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Joe, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so excited to hear that you had an all-around fantastic experience at our restaurant! We hope that it will not be too long before you decide to stop by and try some of our...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

The Barn at Sappington House has more than just great food to offer, and it has that in spades. Let's start with the restaurant. This local eatery was originally just a breakfast/lunch establishment, but it's been so popular with the locals that they also serve...More

Thank Mary B
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Mary, we are delighted to hear that you think so highly of our restaurant! We love that enjoy visiting us at all times of the day, both to eat and to enjoy some time relaxing on the historic grounds surrounding the building. We greatly appreciate...More

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

For saying it was a farm to table style restaurant the fake butter was dripping off of the eggs so much that it was difficult to eat them. I'd think using real butter or something similar that's not fake would be a better option if...More

Thank Ruby M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
593 reviews
1.88 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
437 reviews
2.03 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham St. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
1,930 reviews
2.19 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
326 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zen Thai And Japanese Cuisine
74 reviews
1.17 km away
Rich and Charlie's
78 reviews
1.30 km away
YOLK-lore
37 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sappington House & Museum
6 reviews
.05 km away
66 Cigar
5 reviews
2.42 km away
The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis
54 reviews
4.54 km away
Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center
110 reviews
3.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
goetzheimer
January 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary B | Reviewed this property |
I would call and ask for Karen Mott, she's the owner/operator and would be able to answer this for you. (314) 966-8387
0
Votes
cyclemama52
July 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kim W | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Full Bar, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1015 S Sappington Rd, Crestwood, Saint Louis, MO 63126-1004
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Saint Louis  >  Crestwood
  • Phone Number: +1 314-966-8387
  • E-mail
Description
By embodying the true spirit of hospitality, The Barn is a gathering place for residents of Crestwood and neighboring communities. Great food and caring friends are good for the soul. Our motto is "We'll see you again tomorrow."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing