We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tuesday Bell

4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9262 7390
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Indian, Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had landed at the airport and were looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Popped over to Lisburn and found this pub. Both of us had a Ulster Fry. It was large, tasty and very reasonably priced.

Thank MarkyMark1966
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review! We are pleased that we offered tasty and a reasonably priced breakfast for you both and appreciate the feedback received. Hope to see you both again in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with the steak night , called in with my fiancée, and ordered a rump and a sirloin with extra onion rings and ribs. When the steaks were brought to the table the waiter didn’t know which was which and brought us scampi instead...More

Thank Michael S
Reviewed 9 April 2018

my grandad loves this place and whats not to like, cheap pint and cheap food, obviously it's not to the highest standard but it does the job.

Thank alexisdni
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Nice pub with the sort of pub food you would expect. Fast and friendly service. Reasonably priced food and drink

Thank SRJAsh
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My second visit to The Tuesday Bell and again the food was spot on! I'm a die-hard 'Spoons fan and I've never had a bad meal in any of them! Service was quick this evening, and staff were pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend the...More

Thank knmnm
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Morning Thank you for taking the time to review, we are glad you enjoyed your meals and greatly appreciate your positive feedback. The staff and management work hard in order to provide the best possible standards. WE hope you enjoyed your time in Lisburn and...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

The 'roast' was obviously sitting unter a heat lamp half the day as it was so dry i thought it was weetabix! The cheesecake was obviously under the same lamp as it was served hot and tasted like sour milk, when returned as it didn't...More

Thank lisa w
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Morning Lisa, We use all of our customer feedback constructively to help us develop our operation. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and made you feel let down. This is not what we at The Tuesday bell are...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

On our way to Enniskillen we stopped in Lisburn to visit their museum and decided to get a fry in The Tuesday Bell first We where not disappointed, reasonably priced and good quality, Weatherspoons is usually somewhere I avoid but for breakfast I can highly...More

Thank Robert B
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Morning Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and would recommend to others. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lisburn and hope to see you again very soon

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hi, I met a friend in December for our annual Christmas Dinner. We ordered the Christmas fayre. I for was very disappointed the mash was lumpy and no sprouts veg was carrots etc .the turkey & ham was very chewy. Very disappointed .More

Thank rabbybutt2016
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

We like to experiment with new things and the feedback generally was very positive about our turkey; however clearly on this occasion we didn't get it right and I apologise for that. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback though, through information...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing venue been here quite a few times. Great food, great drink and extremely friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone. Can't wait to my next visit.

2  Thank marcuslynn1000
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Aww, thank you so much for your kind comments! Its lovely to hear that you appreciate the hard work our staff do to provide good service :) Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Don't listen and be put off by the 1 and 2 star reviews of trip advisor snobs. I myself never visited from the rumors that the Tuesday bell was a UDA haunt, but after taking one visit I have become hooked. The Tuesday Bell is...More

3  Thank dmcritchie1997
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

morning What a lovely read. All the staff work hard to make The Tuesday Bell a friendly and welcoming environment for all and we really appreciate the positive feedback. We are very glad you enjoy your visits and are very grateful you pick us. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lisburn Hotels
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
794 reviews
1.62 km away
Beechlawn House Hotel
283 reviews
5.58 km away
Down Royal House
32 reviews
6.01 km away
Balmoral Hotel
171 reviews
6.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Square bistro
650 reviews
.04 km away
Thornburys Restaurant
56 reviews
.17 km away
Hedley's Restaurant
45 reviews
.12 km away
Glasshouse Coffee
34 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irish Linen Centre and Lisburn Museum
92 reviews
.27 km away
Lisburn City Library
47 reviews
.22 km away
Island Arts Centre
24 reviews
.77 km away
Castle Gardens
26 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jacquisimms
December 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
Don't know if they're doing lunch on Christmas day as they are only open 11 until 3. Try giving them a ring on 00442892627390 and they'll let you know.
0
Votes
Jacqueline M
Myself,my daughter and granddaughter decided to have a meal here on Saturday.on are approach my daughter ask if we had to dine upstairs as she is having difficulty climbing stairs. We could see a pram though the window and at least two very young children sitting at a table so came to the conclusion that dining down stairs was allowed with a 4 year old. Member of staff came over, cleared are table, we settled in, took coats off, read menu and decided what to have, I was ready to go and order when a waiter came over and told us his manager sent him to tell us we had to move upstairs. I ask why when other children were sitting at tables and you must also ask them to move. He said no because they were in before 11 am. I said if its a rule no children then there must be no children not different rules for different people as this is how I felt. The manager couldn't even come over himself, he had an embarrassed waiter do it so I give the waiter a message for him "stick ur food were the sun don't shine" we felt humiliated as everyone was watching us and still cant understand why when other children were still sitting there with no intention of going anywhere. Why?
November 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Mexican, Indian, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Antrim  >  Lisburn
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9262 7390
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;