We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Squeeze In

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
25 Foothill Rd, Suite 3, Reno, NV 89511-5426
+1 775-853-6090
Website
Today
07:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Once again, the service, the food, the pleasant attitude of the servers and the ability to sit outside in the sunshine made for a WONDERFUL Sunday brunch. Still the best brunch in Reno!!

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Management response:

Hi Diane, Thanks so much for enjoying the patio with us and for leaving such a great review! I'm so glad that you love our brunch service and we can't wait to have you back with us. Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Reno, nv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I can honestly say I have never been disappointed. Breakfast or lunch it doesn't matter - simply great home cooking food - you won't go away hungry!

Helpful?
Thank js1313
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving such a great review. I'm so glad that you have had great experiences with us and that you enjoy our homestyle of cooking! We can't wait to see you again. Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Squeeze In is no longer the sole tiny little "mom & pop" favorite of locals on the main street of old downtown Truckee. It has blossomed into what our friendly and attentive waitress said was a five restaurant chain and aggressively growing. With that growth has come a greatly expanded multi page menu of boxes, flashy pictures of cartoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveladdict2015
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving such a wonderful review. I'm so glad that we've been able to impress you and that you are rooting for us as we continue to open restaurants. As of now, we have 8 locations in two states and the plan is to keep on growing! Thank you so... More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Squeeze In is one of our favorite breakfast spots when we visit family in Reno. We used to eat at the Truckee location when we lived in the area many years ago. We were delighted to find Squeeze In in Reno -- and also in Redwood City, CA! We took my 85 yr old aunt to Squeeze In in Redwood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karex72
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for being such loyal guests to the Squeeze and for leaving an awesome review! I'm so glad that we have been able to give you great service at multiple locations and we can't wait to have you back again. Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Squeeze In has the best food and portion size is great for that hungry person, the portions are generous and I always take half of my breakfast home.

Helpful?
Thank MBush2014
Management response:

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and leaving your review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed our portions, as they are definitely something that helps us to stand out from the crowd. We can't wait to have you back! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Reno, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a late breakfast of I decided to have a 1/2 salad an cup of soup. Good grief, I'm glad I didn't order a whole salad! It was great and we had more with dinner that evening!

Helpful?
Thank Georgia T
Management response:

Hi Georgia! Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and leaving your review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your salad. Our portions are definitely something that helps us to stand out from the crowd. We can't wait to have you back! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here several times and thus far never been disappointed. This time I took oatmeal (never had that here before); it was very good but just lacked the sophistication/complexity to be rated excellent. So very very good. Service though was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank C-Z-1982
Management response:

Hello! Thanks so much for visiting our restaurant and for leaving your review. I'm so glad that you have had so many great experiences with us. We can't wait to have you back again! Thanks! Shila Morris, Co-Owner, President More 

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge menu! Fun write on the wall interior. But most importantly, good food. Fresh fast food. Breakfast, lunch, brunch. Bacon eggs sandwiches and many healthy options. They got my order wrong but I forgive because all of our group were happy! I would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Mcoreo2
Management response:

Hello! Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was able to correct the issue with your meal. We can't wait to have you back with us! Thanks! Shila Morris, Co-Owner, President More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for breakfast on Saturday to redeem a reward for being an egghead member! Totally awesome. Free champagne with the purchase of 2 entrees. Happy Anniversary to me! Great place for huge portions. Friendly staff. Great location. A must if you live in Reno, to check out this place!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Management response:

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for sharing your anniversary with us! I love that you enjoyed the bubbly perks of your EggHead Club membership! We look forward to your next visit!! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a hearty, quality breakfast in a fun & spirited setting, the Squeeze In restaurant is a great choice. Waitstaff are tremendous, coffee is delicious, and my Buckin' Buster omelette was made just right. They're plenty of omelette varieties to choose from, plus many other breakfast options as well. The restaurant is open for lunch too.

Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving such an awesome review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your experience and that you loved the Buckin' Buster Omelette! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Been to Squeeze In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Foothill Rd, Suite 3, Reno, NV 89511-5426
  • Location: United States  >  Nevada (NV)  >  Reno
  • Phone Number: +1 775-853-6090
Description
Squeeze In loves to serve guests the "Best Omelettes on the Planet!®" We've got over 60 specialty omelettes, lots of usual breakfast stuff like eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, French Toast, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. Lunch menu includes sandwiches, burgers, burritos, soups and salads. Also serving flammable Bloody Marys and champagne drinks. Featured on Throwdown with Bobby Flay on Food Network! Open daily from 7am to 2pm.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Squeeze In staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?