We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge

284 US Highway 46, Denville, NJ 07834-1239
+1 973-784-4981
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (60 reviews)
“miso soup” (9 reviews)
“filet” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
284 US Highway 46, Denville, NJ 07834-1239
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent!!! The hibachi dinners are fantastic!! I love the hibachi shrimp. Even though the hibachi cooks give you a few as an appetizer(which are delicious), I ordered the hibachi shrimp dinner and wow!!! It was terrific. The hibachi cooks are fun and...More

Thank jjkam91
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I drive by Sogo at least three days a week, and for the first time in over a decade of living in the area, we finally gave the restaurant a try. From the outside, it’s attractive with contemporary signage, wood paneling and flagstone walkways. But...More

2  Thank NJ_Diver79
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We came at the end of lunch hour so the front Sushi lounge was already empty. We were assured there was enough time to serve us lunch before the closing break. The Miso soup arrived hot and was quite good. Our main order followed shortly,...More

2  Thank Wenovo
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Best sushi in Northern NJ and they have awesome drinks. Hibachi is amazing. Go and you will Love it. Great for family. Couples dates and just a quick bit at their full service amazing Bar.

2  Thank iKenInspect
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I have gone to SoGo at least 4 times and every time I go I am always impressed with the wait staff. They are always willing to help as much as they can when it's busy. Their sushi is amazing so fresh! The drink menu...More

2  Thank vallowe111
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Awesome review! Thanks for coming back again and again! We cant wait to se you soon! P.S. Try the Sake Mojito next time, you won’t be disappointed.

Reviewed March 5, 2018

A great experience, but very busy, and noisy atmosphere. Great food, service can be better though, as well as parking. Parking is a nightmare.

Thank dsraa
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We have valet on the weekends to try and make it easier for our guests to park. Hope you have a great day!

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Wait staff is really nice, the place looks pretty, but the place was really cold last time I went there, and the food made me feel... less than pleasant. 2 stars, since my date seemed to really enjoy his food and didnt have any complaints...More

1  Thank katelyn_e88
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Sorry about the temperature. We recently had an overhaul on the heating and air conditioning unit. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant for you. Have a great day!

Reviewed January 30, 2018

My husband and I come here periodically and enjoy the food and pleasant service. This time we both ordered the Bento Box Chicken and shared the Tuna and Salmon Sashimi order. The Miso soup and salad were quite good, the noodles that came in the...More

3  Thank Wenovo
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed January 30, 2018

Great staff. Good food. I had the fillet and shrimp. my previous visit it was the steak and chicken. Amazing food and people to spend the time. Good sushi selections along with plenty of alcohol options like the Sake Sangria and the Sake Mojoito.

1  Thank Vishal P
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Oooh! We love the sake sangria, next time try it on our patio. Have a great day, and great review!

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We live local and passed this place countless times over the years. Decided to stay local for NYE and gave this place a shot. In fairness, we're spoiled as when we're in the mood for hibachi we usually go to Mt. Fuji in Carlstadt which...More

3  Thank Thomas A
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Sogo Hibachi and Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are upset you had a less than stellar experience the last time you dined with us. If you would like to speak to me our a manager personally, please let us know. (973)784-4981 or sogohibachiandsushi@gmail. Have a great day.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany
240 reviews
2.37 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
614 reviews
2.48 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
245 reviews
3.08 km away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
478 reviews
3.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Denville Dairy
179 reviews
.70 km away
Hunan Taste Chinese Restaurant
294 reviews
.48 km away
Casa Bella Restaurant
198 reviews
.13 km away
Thatcher McGhee's
264 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms
91 reviews
3.72 km away
Tourne County Park
65 reviews
3.74 km away
Rockaway Townsquare Mall
59 reviews
6.86 km away
Sweet Expressions
14 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cali D
November 13, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wenovo | Reviewed this property |
Hi Cali D, I am sorry I know very little about gluten free diet. But I can tell you what is really good there. They do chicken, beef, scallops or shrimp ( your choice ) in front of you on the hibachi tables. vegetables such... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 284 US Highway 46, Denville, NJ 07834-1239
    (Broadway)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Morris County  >  Denville
  • Phone Number: +1 973-784-4981
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing