We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia

2637 Main St, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-1012
+1 609-895-9885
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pear salad” (8 reviews)
“duck” (10 reviews)
“tasting menu” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2637 Main St, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-1012
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service, quiet day, ...four other tables. ordered two appetizers for the table, both very good. Salmon was very good, cooked perfectly. Food came out promptly, server followed up, Everyone enjoyed. Recommend.

Thank Randy J
Lauren V, Owner at Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last night, while checking-in, our Swarm app told us that we have been to Acacia 26 times, that is not counting times when we either forgot to 'check in' and the times preceding the wide use of apps. So, that and three reviews we left...More

Thank RGSOUNDF
Lauren V, Owner at Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Chef's Tasting Menu. Thank you so much for your kind word and frequent visits. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food, with great subtlety and delicacy of the entrees. Never had fried gnocchi before (starter), not completely convinced. The fish special with a coconut curry, beans and rice was excellent. Truly worth a visit

Thank Gerry D
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Had lunch on a summer weekday, the restaurant was nearly empty. I ordered a Greek salad with chicken, instead of shrimp. The chicken breast was nicely seared, moist and tasty. However, to me, Greek salad is an array of salad greens, olives, cucumber, tomato, red...More

Thank nassau2
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Had dinner during the week, on a not too crowded night. The starters were a big hit with all, especially the muscles and the home made tortellini. The main dishes all gathered raves, from the pasta premavera to the perfectly prepared steak. They didn't realize...More

Thank ZenGolfGuy
Lauren V, Owner at Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. I apologize for being out of the dessert you wanted, but hopefully you enjoyed the dessert you had. We will make sure to have the dessert you originally wanted the next time you come in.

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We decided to give it a try again after several years of avoiding it, in the hope that it had improved in that time. Unfortunately, it hasn't. Despite being half-empty, the room was noisy, and our hope that interesting specials would liven up the blah...More

Thank VandelayNJ
Lauren V, Owner at Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I apologize for the expense you had here with us on your last visit. We change our menu seasonally (4 times) a year to try and keep it interesting and also to utilize local and seasonal ingredients. Since the last time you dined with us...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We did not return after our first visit 10 years ago because it just was not that enjoyable. We gave it a try 2 years ago and were impressed at the improvements in food and service, so we return periodically. We took friends there for...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank msjfc
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Took overseas visitors for a "treat" as we had not been there in several years. Noise level in the dining room was deafening...ended up not talking instead of shouting at each other. My seafood appetizer had a rubber-band cooked in it and when pointed out...More

Thank plyons68
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Acacia has a wonderful menu, service and ambience ---- always a superb experience and our favorite restaurant. Charles & Sue of PA

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank chasberner
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We have been dining at Acacia for many years now, under two successive ownership, and the food has been consistently good, and the service remained excellent. The restaurant has recently undergone interior renovation, the decor has changed a bit, and the dining area is a...More

Thank RGSOUNDF
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vidalia Restaurant
287 reviews
.08 km away
The Gingered Peach
41 reviews
.17 km away
Fedora Cafe
70 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cherry Grove Farm
12 reviews
1.98 km away
Rosedale Park
25 reviews
3.02 km away
River Horse Brewing Company
49 reviews
6.03 km away
Mercer Oaks Golf Course
16 reviews
6.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acacia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$32
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2637 Main St, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-1012
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Lawrenceville
  • Phone Number: +1 609-895-9885
  • E-mail
Description
"Inventive American Cuisine"- We are a BYOB restaurant.- We are closed Mondays.- We are less than a mile from Rt 95 and just a few miles south of Princeton. - We have free parking.- We are street level and easily accessible for wheelchairs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing