We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scarborough Fair

1414 Meeting House Rd, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-2203
+1 732-223-6658
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (12 reviews)
“brie” (7 reviews)
“escargot” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1414 Meeting House Rd, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-2203
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a lot of hype in the area. They often have rare dishes that a foodie would love. I think the food is just ok, but not worth the price I paid for it. Fun atmosphere inside, and a bit eccentric. I fell...More

Thank Anthony C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Scarborough Fair to celebrate my birthday last night. Once again they outdid themselves. It is a beautiful venue. The hosts were warm and welcoming. The table was tastefully decorated for my birthday. Our server Corrine could not have been more gracious and professional....More

Thank Karen H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a Celebration of life for my husbands mother at this restaurant. We selected a Sunday brunch package. The owner, chef and waitstaff were so kind and accommodating. The food options were vast and varied. Scarborough made our group feel welcomed and special. Everyone...More

Thank sfinelli14
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I called and made a reservation and noted it was my birthday. We arrived and they gave us the outcove by the door which is by far the worst spot. (Tip: If you want an outcove request a higher table) I also chose this spot...More

Thank caity b
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Ambience is always beautiful. Dinner was lacking this time- scallops over cooked, risotto lacked flavor, the steak was average and over priced, the kitchen didn't make the appetizers as described on the menu. The maitre'd was understanding and accommodating.More

Thank Nina B
Michael F, General Manager at Scarborough Fair, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate all comments that we receive from our guests whether they are good or bad. I'm sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We take your comments very seriously and they will...More

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We were satisfied, but not wowed by the service and food. For the money, both could have been a bit better. The oysters Rockefeller were tasty, but could have used a bit of crunch ( bacon or toasted breadcrumbs) to enhance the mouth feel. The...More

1  Thank travellerfromatown
Reviewed August 4, 2018

My wife and I have been to Scarborough Fair several times; but always with another couple or two. This is the first time we were there alone to celebrate our anniversary. As usual both their food and service was excellent. This time we sat at...More

Thank irwin34prwj
Michael F, General Manager at Scarborough Fair, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very proud to be able to serve you our 5 star experience. Thank you for the feedback and we can't wait to serve you again!

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Again, a very nice dinner. We both enjoyed grouper and tiramisu. Fat Tire beer and 1/2 bottle Chardonnay. Quiet, relaxing during the busy summer month of July. Off the beaten path a bit. Nice for locals.

Thank Nucciarone
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

It's been a while since we've been here, but we both agree that it is as good, if not better. Beginning with our cocktails, through our escargot and finally our entrees, we enjoyed everything. My wife had the lamb lollipops, while I enjoyed my filet...More

Thank Bob C
Reviewed June 20, 2018

my husband and I went there for our Anniversary. The service and staff was wonderful , the appetizers were delicious . The appetizers were better than the entrees. I ordered the duck it was tasty but under cooked and tough, my husband ordered the lamb...More

Thank Despina G
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Sea Girt Lodge
144 reviews
.29 km away
Twin Oaks Motel
50 reviews
.36 km away
Economy Inn
10 reviews
1.63 km away
Shore Hills Motel
38 reviews
2.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Antonio's Trattoria
140 reviews
1.17 km away
Simona's Bakery
44 reviews
.12 km away
The Coal House Sea Girt
46 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Algonquin Arts Theatre
38 reviews
1.92 km away
Sea Girt Lighthouse
30 reviews
3.23 km away
St. Catharine Catholic Church
99 reviews
3.39 km away
Bogan's Deep Sea Fishing Center
28 reviews
3.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
robro3337
December 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Louis A | Reviewed this property |
That was Restaurant week...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50 - US$70
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
3:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1414 Meeting House Rd, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-2203
    (Highway 35)
  • Public Transportation: Bus:830 Rt 71 at Sea Girt Ave# (Stop ID: 25243)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Sea Girt
  • Phone Number: +1 732-223-6658
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing