We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Houlihan's

700 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
+1 201-330-8856
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jambalaya” (5 reviews)
“pot roast” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
700 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2018

I usually stay away from reviewing chain restaurants, but if you have never been to a Houlihan’s this is a good one. Good drinks, fresh food and really good customer service. The fajitas are delicious, and you don’t have to worry about walking away hungry....More

Thank Mike P
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed our made-from-scratch dishes, and we look forward to serving you again soon. -ag

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Went to dinner early and picked the early bird special which included salad, entree, desert, and drinks. The server we got stunk but don't know if this was the norm, can't beat that price

Thank Marc M
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Glad you enjoyed our Early Bird Menu, but sorry to hear about the service issue. Were you able to speak to the Manager on duty about your concerns? Feel free to email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com to discuss further. Thank you. -Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Reviewed March 3, 2018

great variety of food and wonderful service too! convenient location to movies, parking lot and other stores as well

Thank Debi K
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thanks for the kind review! We look forward to serving you again soon. - AG

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came in for a night cap after returning from a Broadway show. Decent draft selection and nightly revolving Happy Hour cocktail specials. We ordered drinks and a couple of appetizers from the HH menu even though the full menu was still...More

Thank Gina B
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

This is not one of the better Houlihan’s I have ever dined. In fact, the food temperature was poor and the general cleanliness was subpar.

Thank Chickenhawk12
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. We'd like to know more about your visit. Could you please email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com? Thanks for your time. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

I have been here many of times. They never disappoint. Staff are very friendly & attentive. The food and service is always on point.

Thank 53lourdesc
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

So glad to hear you enjoy your visits with us! Thanks so much, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time 2 nights in a row Food was great as well as the service and very affordable We were very disappointed the 3rd night we were seated at a table at the door it was freezing when asked to move we...More

Thank AmeliavdBerg
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

I'm sorry to hear about your visit. We'd like to make this right! Kindly email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com so we can discuss further. Thanks for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived on town after a long 4 day train trip across the county. We were tired, sore and hungry. We were told they closed at 2am but when we got there, they were closing the kitchen in 10 mins. They seated us and took...More

Thank Fungirl28
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

So glad we were able to save your night after all that travel! Thanks, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Reviewed December 21, 2017

I have been there three times with my family during my stay in New Jersey and the front Desk host Renee was dancing with her buttocks at the front desk as I eat my meal. Horrible. Very unprofessional. Demi is a nice host and Jennifer...More

Thank jasu90vo
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to this spot for years and dining in restaurant’s even longer. I have never been so disgusted. Midway through my meal a roach crawled onto my plate. Can it get worse. Yes staff attitude oops sorry I assume they have seen...More

Thank FWS1994
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Secaucus
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
160 reviews
.05 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
468 reviews
.14 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1,021 reviews
.29 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
280 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cheeseburger in paradise
186 reviews
.20 km away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
145 reviews
.47 km away
Red Lobster
179 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kearsotes Showplace 14
21 reviews
.07 km away
New Jersey Beer Company
7 reviews
.89 km away
Meadowlands Exposition Center
71 reviews
.42 km away
Mill Creek Marsh
21 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JJZacher
August 13, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AlexFromHoulihans | Property representative |
Yea, these hotels are withing walking distance of Houlihan's. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 700 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Secaucus
  • Phone Number: +1 201-330-8856
  • E-mail
Description
Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;