We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowfin LBI

104 N 24th St, Long Beach Blvd., Surf City, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-5529
+1 609-494-7001
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good22%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“yellowfin” (18 reviews)
“yellow fin” (16 reviews)
“halibut” (11 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
104 N 24th St, Long Beach Blvd., Surf City, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-5529
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017

Went for the first time end of September on a Thursday night - have always wanted to try it so now we know. We ordered the Calamari app and it was virtually inedible - so chewy it had to have been prepared from frozen. Sent...More

2  Thank maryh1
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Called and spoke at length with the hostess about how long in the season they'd be open and a table last night. I asked for a res at 7 and she said 715. We arrived at 728 and she smiled and said she gave our...More

1  Thank carriemw
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

When we come down to Long Beach island every summer we always dine at Yelllowfin. It never disappoints us and we always walk away saying, that was definitely the best meal we had on the island all week. Our waiter Gabriel was very attentive when...More

Thank MissS85
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

A cowboy steak . . . $80 and a 16 oz lobster tail $60 . . . . Excellent service. . . If you don't mind a higher dinner tab this is an excellent venue!!

1  Thank GreaterJersey
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

What a great night by are whole party. Even the kids enjoyed it. Food was tremendous, service was very attentive without being bothersome. Will definitely be back. Maybe this week!!!

Thank Alan R
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I called for a reservation yesterday for "ten and one high chair". The woman who answered the telephone said, "Is that the only child or are there more?" I said we had some teenagers with us as well and asked why? She answered that their...More

4  Thank Raphael S
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I suspect they are now on cruise control. They have a steady clientele who keeps coming back. They were out of a couple of basic mainstays on a Saturday night. Restaurant is loud and tables on top of each other....something you can ignore when they...More

Thank Richard J
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Dear Richard, My apologies we ran out of something you have come to enjoy. Will definitely look into why that happened. We only use the freshest ingredients and turn them away if our purveyors are not bringing us the best fish, meat and produce. Please...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017

This has always been our favorite restaurant on LBI, but this last visit was so disappointing. I feel bad writing this review but too many things were just not right. It started outside where the dumpster smell was so overpowering we couldn't wait to get...More

4  Thank 552eddieb
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

My sincere apologies your experience was not up to par. We will immediately look into this as to the food quality and service are so important and we strive to make each customer experience a special one. Please do try us again and let us...More

Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Went with another couple for an early dinner. Luckily, it wasn't too crowded because as we were leaving, it became busy and oh, so noisy. Food was very good but extremely small portions. Had the tuna tartar as an appetizer-excellent. For an entree, had the...More

Thank SusieQ1954
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Dear Susie: Thank you for your review yesterday. Our apologies you felt the the size of the scallops were smaller than expected. I will have the chef check with the boat Captain to make sure he always has the correct size. I'm very happy you...More

Reviewed July 7, 2017

Supposedly one of the best on the island, WHY? So overcrowded and noisy we couldn't even hear our friends who were inches away. Food was good, but even by LBI standards expensive. Worth it NOT. We will not be going back.

1  Thank bobwinitsky
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Glad you enjoyed the food. I'm sorry about the crowded restaurant and noise. Please try a little earlier in the evening, around 5pm and you may find it a little less crowded and noisy.

Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Long Beach Island
Surf City Hotel
83 reviews
1.25 km away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Hotel
206 reviews
2.64 km away
Quarterdeck Inn
2 reviews
2.71 km away
The Islander Motel
122 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
334 reviews
1.31 km away
Okie's Butcher Shop
49 reviews
.18 km away
Sandbox Cafe Surf City
55 reviews
.77 km away
Baked on the Beach
32 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Surf City 5&10
6 reviews
1.58 km away
Super Fly NJ
6 reviews
3.12 km away
Ship Bottom Beach
116 reviews
3.36 km away
Ron Jon Surf Shop
24 reviews
2.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
August 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lbrown6281 | Reviewed this property |
$35- $45 some specials are higher
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Open Hours
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104 N 24th St, Long Beach Blvd., Surf City, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-5529
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Long Beach Island  >  Surf City
  • Phone Number: +1 609-494-7001
New York City dining on the Jersey Shore!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing