We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bugle Horn

) #2 of 2 Restaurants in Hartwell $$ - $$$ , British,
Oxford Road, Hartwell HP17 8QP, England
+44 1296 747594
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (30 reviews)
“rump steak” (7 reviews)
“pies” (8 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Oxford Road, Hartwell HP17 8QP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I ordered a main course salad featuring broad bean humus, avocado, pomegranate and feta for £8. The bar man asked "Would you like protein with that?" Now, that was a new one on me. He made grilled chicken or salmon sound most unpalatable. Anyhow, I...More

Thank Kirsty T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate dinner at the Bugle Horn on the recommendation of a local colleague of my husband. Our dinner here was our favorite of everything we tried during our England trip. The steak and mushroom pie with vegetables was amazing. The outdoor seating on a...More

Thank RoadtripMommyOf4
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to hear you loved our steak pie. It's one of our favourites too Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip The Bugle Horn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my lunch here with my parents. The food was good. My only disappointment was outside in the garden there were a lot of fag butts and as there was no bacon to go with my chicken bacon & lettuce we asked if...More

Thank Vanessa M
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vanessa Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry to hear we had run out of bacon and I'll have a chat with my managers about not giving you some sweet potato fries without having to charge you. Thank you again Anna

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this Pub yesterday evening. We were a very large party of 25 there for a celebration. It was a very nice evening as the weather was good and there were many people in the garden. The bar service was very slow and they...More

Thank BucksTraveller-7
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your review and I apologise that we let you down on this occasion. We did have an additional 2 members of staff on to serve your party however the weather caught us a little by surprise as it was meant to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... shame that the baked brie with deep fried camembert didn't come with camembert, and that the brie had boiled over, or had been done in the microwave so it was hard. Also that they had no Waghu burgers, so ordered the sliced venison, which...More

Thank Diana H
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Diana Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and I apologise on this occasion we let you down with our food. I will pass on your comments to my kitchen team and we will work on this feedback in improving...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at a very busy time on a glorious afternoon and found the staff were quick and friendly despite being stretched. Enjoyed an amazing veggie burger in lovely surroundings, will definitely go again. Thanks Sophie and Kyle for looking after us.

Thank Trustworthy101
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for the lovely review. I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Sophie and Kyle

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here on the way to Aylesbury for a quick bit to eat. Friendly staff and the food came quickly which was impressive for a Friday evening at eight o'clock. I had ham, egg and chips and my fiancée had a whole food salad....More

Thank Warwick B
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to my team Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service, good food. But our table was near the track to the loos, so there was a constant traffic of anxious peopleMore

Thank Vinnie348
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vinnie, Thank you for your high star rating! next time you would like to dine with us, feel free to give us a call before hand so that we can reserve a table in a different section of the pub to give you a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dreadful just go elsewhere. Food very ordinary, staff indifferent. Had an unpleasant Fathers Day lunch.

Thank JUANITA A
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Juanita, Thank you for your review, we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. if you would like to discuss this further, so we can understand the situation better, please give us a call on 01296 747594. Bugle Horn

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this pub restaurant on the off chance on Sunday evening on Fathers Day. We were not expecting to getting in but whilst busy the place is big and well staffed. The fact that the day was hot and many were in the...More

Thank maggiecompton
General Manager A, Manager at Bugle Horn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Maggie! Thank you for the high star rating and such lovely feedback! we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us on such a busy day! we hope you'll be joining us again soon! Bugle Horn

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hartwell House
243 reviews
.12 km away
The Jeera
86 reviews
.71 km away
New York Deli
63 reviews
2.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hartwell House Spa
62 reviews
.12 km away
The Bell - Stoke Mandeville
28 reviews
3.80 km away
Orchard View Farm
67 reviews
5.18 km away
The Bucks Goat Centre
159 reviews
4.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bugle Horn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Oxford Road, Hartwell HP17 8QP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Aylesbury Vale  >  Hartwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1296 747594
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Bugle Horn offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing