We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brae Loch Inn

) #4 of 16 Restaurants in Cazenovia $$ - $$$ American,
5 Albany St, Cazenovia, NY 13035-1201
+1 315-655-3431
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (7 reviews)
“prime rib” (16 reviews)
“steak” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Albany St, Cazenovia, NY 13035-1201
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent food at very reasonable prices. Large selection of single malt scotch at extremely fair prices. Wonderful out door are to listen to local music.

Thank johnfricke
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had never been to the brea loch inn so we thought we would go for there prime rib/ seafood buffet on a Thursday night. We made a reservation for 730 and we had no trouble getting seated when we got there. We asked to...More

Thank chris13209
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We came for dinner. The food was plentiful and very good..great bread tray. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good drinks and desserts. Would definitely return.

Thank Nabil F
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I booked a room here via Expedia and realized I booked the wrong date. Instead of refunding me since I said I wasn't coming well in advance, they refused. I then when to expedia and asked them to advocate on my behalf as I was...More

1  Thank calta5
braeloch, Owner at The Brae Loch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

I would like to explain that when you make reservations through Expedia, you must follow their terms. Their terms explicitly state that you must cancel through them, not us. As well, we have a 10 day cancellation policy. You did not meet that cancellation policy....More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Been there quite a few times and loved the service, food, and atmosphere. I suggest you try the steak pie!

Thank Shannon D
braeloch, Owner at The Brae Loch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank You! We appreciate your nice review!!

Reviewed 30 April 2017

A group of 10 of us (including 2 kids) stopped in The Brae Loch after a lacrosse tournament. It was approximately 4:15 pm when we arrived at the restaurant. They were open, but kitchen didn't open until 5:00. We decided to wait and sat down...More

6  Thank Lynn D
braeloch, Owner at The Brae Loch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you Lynn! I'm so glad that you were accommodated and enjoyed your experience at The Brae Loch! We agree, Hank is the best!

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The assortment of food at this Easter brunch is amazing. If you leave here hungry it is truly your own fault. It is beautifully displayed and replenished all day long. The owners, wait staff and everyone make your day as special as they possibly can....More

1  Thank bosma
braeloch, Owner at The Brae Loch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy that you had a great time with us!

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We visited on early on a Thursday for dinner. We had a lovely time at the bar and enjoyed the complimentary cheese & crackers. They were in the midst of training staff...not a problem we all had to start somewhere. We split the small Caesar...More

2  Thank IamMeltingGlass
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We love the Brae Loch Inn. We go to the Brae Loch often on date nights or with our whole family. We even had our wedding reception here in 2009! Stayed overnight last summer for my birthday and going to stay there again this weekend...More

Thank mgravander
Reviewed 13 December 2016

For the third time, my wife's Holiday Party was at this restaurant. It is not handicap accessible, so if you are handicapped, they don't want you here. We were directed to a room upstairs to the right for our party of 16. The room was...More

Thank klms1
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Empire Brewing Company
80 reviews
1.10 km away
The Brewster Inn Restaurant
201 reviews
.35 km away
Dave's Diner
93 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chittenango Falls State Park
105 reviews
5.62 km away
Owera Vineyards
86 reviews
5.55 km away
Critz Farms
63 reviews
5.66 km away
Stone Quarry Hill Art Park
38 reviews
2.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JNicho4920
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from DessertConnisoir | Reviewed this property |
I am not really sure. Wish I could be of more assistance. I would suggest calling the restaurant on the day you are intending to visit because the specials change daily.
0
Votes
Penny S
7 December 2015|
Answer
Response from AttitudeofGratitude | Reviewed this property |
I would call them directly.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Albany St, Cazenovia, NY 13035-1201
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Cazenovia
  • Phone Number: +1 315-655-3431
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing