We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cupcake Corner - CLOSED

61 New Hyde Park Rd, Garden City, NY 11530-3947
+1 516-328-2253
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good0%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible41%
3 Aug 2013
“Like eating dirt”
3 Aug 2013
“Make your own at home!!”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 New Hyde Park Rd, Garden City, NY 11530-3947
All Details
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

A friend recently brought me a dozen of these cupcakes. I was extreamly excited as I am a huge fan of magnolias in the city and its nice to have some local competition. All I can say is wow. I took one bite out of...More

1  Thank rbutera
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I found this on groupon and was very excited. I live an hour away but decided to take the trip to try these cupcakes. I wish I saved my gas and just went to the grocery store and bought 3 day old cupcakes instead of...More

1  Thank Tbigred814
Reviewed 15 May 2013

i bought a dozen cupcakes .ihad a groupon offer. the cupcakes were very dissappionting. the cake part not moist, very dry and not flavorful at all. the only thng that semi tasted the flavor of the cupcake was the frosting and even that wasnt good....More

2  Thank dondonWantagh
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We went because of Groupon. Thankfully I was using Groupon otherwise I'd be really upset on wasting $ on a dozen cupcakes. The staff (teens) were very nice and cheerful. My husband had a red velvet and when I asked how it was, he replied...More

1  Thank GCgal88
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My daughter and I visited The Cupcake Corner on New Hyde Park Rd. in Garden City, NY; she wanted to go so I thought we would give it a try. I'm very sorry that we did. The woman behind the counter, who was supposedly the...More

4  Thank Tracey K
Reviewed 29 March 2013

For $20 they offered a cupcake making class. I was given one plain cupcake, a plastic knife, and icing in a ketchup-sized paper cup. The class also included a craft. It was a three inch by one inch ceramic slice of cake. Again the paint...More

3  Thank Irene B
TheCupcakeCorner, Owner at The Cupcake Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We do not offer cupcake making classes, we never have. Our ad states that you can enjoy cupcake decorating and ceramic painting with your child any time between 9-6. We do not offer a drop off nor does it say drop off anywhere. It is...More

Reviewed 28 March 2013

After reading the owner's response: Owner: "I'm sorry you were disappointed with the party. I wish you had contacted me about your complaints so that I could have responded to them that day. I did want to correct the many inaccuracies in your review, however:...More

3  Thank A U
TheCupcakeCorner, Owner at The Cupcake Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Sorry, I have to correct you again. I will admit again that the food didn't all come out on time, but there was more than enough food for everyone. We had leftover sandwiches. Second, I purchased new tablecloths and fall foliage for your party, in...More

Reviewed 10 November 2012

I hosted two events here over the past month - an afternoon tea for my mom and a birthday party for my son. I was disappointed with both events. We arrived for the afternoon tea right on time and tables were not set and atmosphere...More

8  Thank Veronica C
TheCupcakeCorner, Owner at The Cupcake Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

I was made aware of one complaint after we hosted your tea party - that you were upset about the fact that the flowers were not put on the tables (the flowers were actually in the back yard in vases) and that you were demanding...More

Reviewed 8 October 2012

I hosted my sister's baby shower at the Cupcake Corner yesterday. It seemed so promising when we booked it, but it ended up being a huge disappointment. I wished I'd read the other review about not having enough food before I booked this party. When...More

4  Thank A U
TheCupcakeCorner, Owner at The Cupcake Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

I'm sorry you were disappointed with the party. I wish you had contacted me about your complaints so that I could have responded to them that day. I did want to correct the many inaccuracies in your review, however: You booked an afternoon tea party...More

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was introduced to Cupcake Corner via Groupon. Their sweet treats are fantastic, and the cupcakes come in two sizes (regular and mini). They have some desserts that they call "cupcakes" that are slightly more expensive (like tiramisu, chocolate mousse, strawberry shortcakes, etc.) but those...More

1  Thank ciocio1
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Manor Delicatessen
6 reviews
.84 km away
Starving Artist Cafe & Gallery
37 reviews
.56 km away
Park Place Restaurant & Bar
76 reviews
.88 km away
Plattduetsche Park Restaurant
98 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Slots-A-Lot Raceway
13 reviews
1.12 km away
Belmont Park Race Track
159 reviews
3.43 km away
Roosevelt Field
212 reviews
3.44 km away
Rani Spa
6 reviews
3.45 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 New Hyde Park Rd, Garden City, NY 11530-3947
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Long Island  >  Garden City
  • Phone Number: +1 516-328-2253
  • E-mail
Description
All goods are baked on premises fresh every morning. We only use the finest ingredients, no artificial preservatives or additives. We specialize in cupcakes, muffins, croissants, wraps, cakes, pies, and we make our own ice cream. We also have specialty teas and coffees, and gourmet homemade hot cocoa in two flavors.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing