We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Pub, American, Bar, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
152
110
146
55
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
152
110
146
55
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger breakfast buffet sheraton falls casino
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

The TGIF located in Sheraton is closed. Unfortunately, this restaurant is closed. Hotel said they are planning to open something else there in the future.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Typical bar food and drinks. Serving buffet breakfasts, many choices so easy to find something you would enjoy.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, General Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Cozzie62, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our buffet does offer a variety of options so that everyone can find something they will enjoy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.Come back to visit us...More

Reviewed February 29, 2020

A couple , arrived around 9:00 P.M., a short wait to be seated . There was a scattering of occupied tables and a party of probably twenty nearby . Seated over fifteen minutes as multiple servers walked by , one even stopped after passing and...looked , then turned and walked away . Menu pricing was definitely on the overpriced side . We walked . Went to the hotel ; order Chinese , delivered in 45 minutes. Second bad experience on an overnight trip . Last Niagara Falls , NY. trip .More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
GeneralManager2409, General Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

regiss410, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Do not hesitate to get a manager involved so that we can resolve any issues you may have. Your...More

Reviewed January 26, 2020

Hostess was rude , manager not much better. Waited an hour for a table and another hour for food. Food came out at all different times not together. Some was great and hot and other was cold and inedible. Manager did not do anything to...fix it. Would not eat there again. I would rather pay more and eat at Rainforest Cafe next door.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, General Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us. We did have an hour wait that evening due to the heavy traffic from the hockey tournament and gymnastics competition we had staying with...More

Reviewed January 25, 2020

My wife and I and our son ate here. My son and I had the whiskey chicken sandwich -$15. My wife had the hamburger sliders. Very good service. Crowded for a cold winter's night late mid-week.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
GeneralManager2409, General Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Charles, Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had all around enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again for future visits!

Reviewed January 5, 2020

Ordered the Bacon Cheeseburger and wife ordered the Cobb Salad. Both our orders showed up missing stuff. The Cobb Salad was provided with no dressing (says ranch dressing on side). So as the server went to get that I opened up my burger to notice...no bacon. I told the server but also mentioned it says a different type of cheese but he didn't catch what I was saying (Cheeseburger had American Cheese and Bacon Cheeseburger had White Cheddar). It had American so obviously they made it as a Cheeseburger. Gave me bacon on the side after all was said and done. Food was ok and filling but if it wasn't for location I don't think I would every go again unless I was staying in the Sheraton Hotel where it resides.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, Owner at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit with us. Our Bacon Burger comes with both a white cheddar and a yellow cheddar spread. Please do not hesitate on asking for...More

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant was right in the building so easy to get to without going out in the weather. We went for breakfast this time as the Buffet was included in the room fee. Don’t really care for buffets to start with but went with a...friend. Food was typical warmed up bacon, sausage, French toast, scrambled eggs, Some cut up fruit, cereal area and a Heated veggie scramble. Also sausage gravy and biscuits. The one nice part was a carving area where they had bone-in ham and fresh waffles. That was worth it. Fresher and tasty. That’s the only meal we had so can’t say much about the menu only it’s near the falls so prices are 30-40% inflated. Note: We did try to get some food about 10:30pm but kitchen was closed already. The site said open to 11 but they were packing up all the tables and bar area already so we just left. It’s a good place to drag the kids Out if the room and not have to put on all the snow suits etc. Get ready to pay for that convenience and just enjoy. For people who don’t enjoy dining with a lot of children pick a different place.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, Owner at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the carving station we offer on our breakfast buffet. We take much pride in our offerings. As well as the buffet we offer the a la carte...More

Reviewed December 29, 2019

We went to TGI Friday’s in the Sheraton Niagara Falls NY as we were staying in the hotel, over Christmas break. It was busy so the service was slow, but the server was polite and friendly. The food was ok, nothing outstanding. I ordered my...burger medium and it came a little undercooked to I had to cut out some of it. I used a Groupon to pay for part of the meal so they would not take my 2 for 1 drink coupon from the hotel which was disappointing. It took a really long time to get the bill. I decided to not go back for breakfast the next morning based on this experience.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
GeneralManager2409, Owner at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry to hear you did not get the service or food quality you were looking for. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. I wish we could have re cooked your...More

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

I can see why Niagara Falls has issues. We had to pay $10.00 to park for a less than stellar dining experience.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, Owner at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review. We do have free parking next to the hotel we are located in. You just need to bring in your ticket for us to stamp and there is no fee. I am sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed December 17, 2019

There was nothing special or bad just normal for this restaurant. The service was not very good but not bad. The food was fine. They only have street parking but it was easy to find.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
GeneralManager2409, Owner at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and quality for all, so we appreciate your feedback. We do have a parking lot next to the hotel we are located in that...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sheraton Niagara Falls
3,773 reviews
.05 km away
The Cadence
2 reviews
.18 km away
The Giacomo Hotel
1,143 reviews
.20 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
1,896 reviews
.23 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Third Street Retreat
242 reviews
.24 km away
Savor
343 reviews
.24 km away
Zaika Indian Cuisine Buffet & Bar
510 reviews
.31 km away
Starbucks
260 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Niagara Falls USA Official Visitor Center
316 reviews
.29 km away
Seneca Niagara Casino
1,812 reviews
.15 km away
St. Mary of the Cataract R. C. Parish
47 reviews
.24 km away
Old Falls Street
82 reviews
.22 km away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TGI Fridays

Yes, TGI Fridays offers takeaway services.

Yes, TGI Fridays offers delivery services.

TGI Fridays is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5