We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
211
45
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
211
45
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited menu alpine lodge beers gore draft takeout
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 14, 2021 via mobile

We ordered from Chef Jake’s takeout- was delicious comfort food. Ordering was easy, friendly and efficient!! Def try it!!! You won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 24, 2021

We did take out with Chef Jake (search for his facebook page) and it was delicious! We love the changing weekly menu. Everything was delicious and pick-up was easy and safe and followed covid guidelines. Thanks for a great meal!

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

We had takeout here and although they had a limited menu, we enjoyed everything. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 13, 2020

Due to the virus, it was take-out only. We were staying two doors down at the Alpine Lodge. Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 22, 2020 via mobile

Excellent food for takeout. Really hit the spot after our rail bike ride. Different menus every night. Always delicious

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 22, 2020

This is a great little restaurant serving surprisingly creative and tasty food. Anna and her staff are incredibly friendly and really good at this. If you're in North Creek, you've got to eat here at least once. They have a great list of draft beers...and wines as well.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
vinogirl79, Owner at barVino, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at barVino. It’s always so nice to read that guests not only enjoyed the food that our talented kitchen crew produce, but that our staff made you feel welcome. I hope you’ll come back...More

Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

Over crowded. Poor service, a lot of loud drunk people, all locals. This area is in need of place that cares about customer service. Most food is pre-made for restaurant depotMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
vinogirl79, Owner at barVino, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at barVino. The weekend that you came to visit was during Harvest Fest when over 5,000 were visiting the area for the last big weekend of autumn. As a result, our small restaurant was...More

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Went to Barvino last night with another couple. The food was outstanding and service was excellent. The waiter was very knowledgable about the food and drink menu.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
vinogirl79, Owner at barVino, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Stephen, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your dinner at barVino. I’m very happy to read that your server provided you with excellent customer service and hope that you’ll be back to visit us again soon. Warmly, Anna Bowers barVino, co-owner and...More

Reviewed August 27, 2019

We were told it would be a 45 minute wait for a table for 2 on a Saturday - it wasn't, but we had time to take a couple of interesting craft beers outside and people watch while we waited. Not a big menu but...we had no trouble finding plenty to pick. I remembered a review of the fried brussels sprouts and had to try them - a huge bowl! The lime juice squeezed over them really made the dish. We also had honey walnut shrimp, chipotle deviled eggs, and a burratini with an heirloom tomato salad. All excellent as were the beers. This is a trendy, fun place with friendly hostess and servers. We would go back for sure.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
vinogirl79, Owner at barVino, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your time at barVino and were able to enjoy our Brussels sprouts. I hope you’ll be back to visit us again soon. Warmly, Anna Bowers barVino,...More

Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Menu is very difficultly to figure kind of a yuppy place little pricey for the location Wanted the steak 28$ but was not available due to a special steak item on board at a price of 44$ Beer menu is awful Service ok Won’t be...back Joe PMore

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
vinogirl79, Owner at barVino, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with our dinner and beer menus. Our menu changes every week so that we can showcase the best ingredients - including the Wagyu steak that we had...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Alpine Lodge
238 reviews
.05 km away
Phoenix Inn Resort
7 reviews
.24 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
199 reviews
1.58 km away
Black Mountain Lodge by Magnuson Worldwide
67 reviews
7.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cafe Sarah
165 reviews
.08 km away
Izzy's Deli & Marketplace
120 reviews
.10 km away
Marsha's Family Restaurant
87 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Square Eddy Expeditions
161 reviews
.10 km away
North Creek Rafting Company Day Trips
120 reviews
.27 km away
Gregory Tomb Glass Blowing Studio
24 reviews
.20 km away
North Creek Mosaic Project
22 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annie M
September 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marktheshark027 | Reviewed this property |
nope. no booze.
0
Votes
Kimberly H
August 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marktheshark027 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know, sorry. Give them a call, very friendly and I bet they will try their best...
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing