We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 01-16
20:00
About
See why Bob Gray of the Island's newspaper The Guardian, named The Inn at St. Peters "The Meal of The Year" and why the Zagat Survey of Prince Edward Island awarded the Inn's restaurant an Excellent rating. In addition to evening meals, the Inn also serves Lunch. When you enter the dining room the first thing you notice are the wall to wall windows which provide you with stunning views of St. Peters Bay. Evenings are especially spectacular and there are many nights the verandah is crowded with dinner guests taking pictures of one of PEI's prettiest sunsets. Enhance your dining experience by planning to arrive a half an hour earlier to enjoy a cocktail or a selection from our extensive wine list
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$43
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
CUISINES
Canadian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Table Service, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
71
11
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
71
11
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halibut seafood creme brûlée soup lamb beautiful setting boutique hotel pei national park server capture piece
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Great presentation and every mouthful was tasty. Great service. Great attention to every need. Staff friendly

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Thank you Suzy, I will share your compliments with the kitchen/dining room team! Karen Milligan Innkeeper

Reviewed September 14, 2019

Choices are limited however among those choices its easy to find things to love. We read recently where the chef was honored with best food awards, and no wonder.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

With the level of attention that is placed on each dish along with the fact that each plate has it's own unique "foods" it would be difficult to offer a more extensive menu. But with 7 appetizers and 7 entrees we find our guests can...More

Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We are staying at the Inn and enjoyed a meal here the first night of our stay. The service was incredible, the atmosphere lovely and the food was terrific - raw oysters to start, lobster for me and tenderloin for my husband. The desserts were...out of this world good. It’s not inexpensive, but the value for the experience you’re getting is worth it 100%More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you! A lot of preparation goes into all of our dishes which is why they are so delicious! I am glad you enjoyed your dinner, I will pass along the compliments to the Chefs. Karen Milligan Innkeeper

Reviewed September 11, 2019

Stayed at the Inn for a birthday weekend. This place is highly recommended. A boutique hotel/inn; the view to the ocean is absolutely to die for; 5 min from the most beautiful natural park and bike trail. Awesome!

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you Nicole, I am glad the Inn lived up to expectations while celebrating your special day!

Reviewed September 7, 2019

The scallops were done to perfection. The prices are reasonable. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

You are right, I would put our chefs against anyone when it comes to cooking scallops! I am so fortunate to have such wonderful servers, they all love what they do, I am glad you saw it too. Karen Milligan Innkeeper

Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I love good food but are also traveling with two young daughters (3 & 6) which limits nice restaurant options. However, this beautiful spot checks both boxes. We have been twice and were wowed both times by the exquisite food and amazing...service. Our girls were not only welcomed but felt cherished while there. The hostess brought them into the kitchen to meet the chefs and gave them lots of coloring and activity books to keep them entertained so my husband and I could enjoy every morsel of the phenomenal food. Our server, whom we had both years, is one of the best in the business. Fun, friendly, attentive, enthusiastic about her job, and efficient - she was excellent! And the food - yum! We enjoyed oysters, salad, halibut, and the lamb. We finished it off with the creme brûlée flight. It is a splurge but one we save for every year - absolutely worth it!!!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

And it was our pleasure to welcome you back. I will share your compliments with the kitchen team and with your server Carolyn! See you next summer. Karen Milligan Innkeeper

Reviewed August 5, 2019

The view was fabulous, the waitress excellent but the food was way overpriced for the portions. My girlfriend ordered the lamb chops and was finished eating the 3 tiny pieces in less than 3 minutes and was stil hungry afterwards. For $32.00 she expected a...larger portion. My salmon was bed good but again not a large piece. We shared the s'more for dessert and didn't enjoy it so much either. We didn't inform the waitress and tipped her well as she was very good. Service with a smile but portions way too small.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your dinner. All of our dinners are served with freshly baked bread and are normally part of a 2-3 course meal. That said, your meal should have been sufficient to "fill you up" and for that I apologize....More

Reviewed July 11, 2019

A struggle to capture this restaurant .... lovely environment, beautiful surroundings, wonderful capable staff, good menu but the food is too complicated! I am one of those people who like to taste the actual food that I order ie: halibut or steak etc. I found...that the food is too over-presented and spiced. It was difficult to actually taste the food. Difficult to describe other than saying "it is too chefed" Both my husband and I ordered the chowder for an app .... both of us were very disappointed. It was not that rich creamy seafood tasting experience that one has become familiar with on PEI. It should be hard to get a chowder wrong when surrounded by the ocean! The food was OK it could just be a lot better, if the restaurant would focus on the food itself and not over-present, over-spice, over-complicate ...... just cook good, fresh, local food.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on our menu. I trust you shared your dissatisfaction with your chowder to your server who I am sure would have offered you another choice from the menu. You are correct in saying...More

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Having read the reviews of the Inn so looking forward to a nice lunch, so disappointed, only four tables with guests at 12:45pm. We waited for 1-1/2 hours for very mediocre food. The waiter said that a two course takes time to prepare, really??? My...recommendation stay away.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Please accept my apologies for our poor performance, it is obvious we "dropped" the ball with your table. Yesterday at lunch we were not properly staffed in the kitchen which, unfortunately, affected the timing of your meal. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with...More

Reviewed July 5, 2019

We stopped by this picturesque Inn specifically for the seafood chowder. It's in a beautiful setting and the grounds are lovely. The lobster sandwich was incredible and our table by the window was perfect. Unfortunately our seafood chowder arrived without the biscuit and surprisingly without...the seafood. It seemed a bit thin to us with only mussels celery and broth but we finished it just the same. Soon thereafter our server informed us that she brought it to us too soon and she presented us with the pieces of fish that should have been in the in the chowder. We understand that mistakes happen but we were a bit surprised that our server felt that eating the fish afterwards was a satisfactory solution. We informed the owner of our situation and she immediately reassured us that we would not be charged for the soup. She was assertive professional and courteous. The food here was great and we would be willing to give it another try.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

THank you for your understanding. Our server is relatively new and did not notice the lack of seafood (to ensure proper cooking the chefs put the seafood in the chowder right before it is served to you). I apologize for our mistake and trust should...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Inn at St. Peters
353 reviews
.17 km away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
384 reviews
14.59 km away
Rollo Bay Inn
33 reviews
22.80 km away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
335 reviews
25.02 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Seafood Shack
46 reviews
8.02 km away
David's at Crowbush
38 reviews
14.98 km away
Peakes Tee
20 reviews
19.48 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Greenwich Interpretation Centre
136 reviews
6.78 km away
Kingfisher Outdoors
32 reviews
8.44 km away
St. Peters Harbour Lighthouse
22 reviews
11.64 km away
Red Rock Adventure Company
62 reviews
11.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
L M
August 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kdpei | Property representative |
Sorry for the late response, I just saw this! Vegetarian options are no problem!
0
Votes
don22cc
August 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from kdpei | Property representative |
Hi Don I do have a barrier free room and an accessible washroom however it does not have a walk in shower (it is a regular tub/shower with a grab bar). Please feel free to call me at (800) 818-0925 and I will be happy to... More
1
Vote
Marlyr1
August 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from kdpei | Property representative |
We certainly do!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing