We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yok Attack

Shop 22 Endeavour Plaza | Captain Cook Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“chilli” (8 reviews)
“red curry” (3 reviews)
“prawns” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
$$ - $$$
Shop 22 Endeavour Plaza | Captain Cook Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We ate here 17 years ago and the food was amazing so it was great to see that the same people own it. Best Thai food in Qld outside of Brisbane. The owners are quirky and friendly. Hope they are still there in another 17...More

Thank Michele S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for dinner other night owner was rude I thought for Thai food average small servings for priceMore

Thank _templeofelim
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This rude thing is getting out of hand, I'm 70 years old, a bit hard or hearing and do talk a bit load once in a while, it sounds like one of our competitors has encouraged this review. Nobody over the last week has complained...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have just had a meal here - red curry Thai prawns with the best sauce and fresh vegetables. My husband does not eat Thai so he ordered sweet and sour prawns. The food was amazing. They had take away orders to do and we...More

Thank susanjarrett2005
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Travelling down the coast of Queensland & on our return to WA we have of late had a hankering to eat some thai food. Unfortunately as we have passed through many towns our timing as been wrong to encounter eateries open. So on to the...More

Thank Helen B
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

I remember you 2 well, all the eateries in the area were closed and you had no option either buy of us or go with out. You looked very out of place and really had no idea what you were ordering, I asked a couple...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Couldn't get to sample their cuisine as both times we visited they were open but not serving. I tried to ask the cook when we could order a take a way but she just ignored me both times. The leaflet in the hotel we were...More

Thank Rhonda R
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

With a huge blackboard outside saying no more orders taken, people still ask us why ? they can't comprehend that we are full up with orders and cannot physically do anymore. Upset as they are, they then report us to trip advisor, giving us a...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Turned away before we could even order. Tried to phone to pre-order several times only to be directed to an answering machine claiming the 'restaurant' to be overwhelmed. Arrived at 7:30pm to find old mate packing away the chairs (pretty sure the website says they...More

Thank BrightEyedTraveller
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

This happens at lot this time of year. With only a limited amount of food outlets, we are overwhelmed with takeaway orders, yes I will be packing tables and chairs at 7.30pm but there will still takeaways to cook. Sometimes we stop taking orders at...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

George my boy you have it all wrong but in your world everyone else is wrong! You blame this and that for all of your restaurant's problems however they all stem from you. Whilst I can't comment on your food I can comment on your...More

Thank john s
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank for your review. a larger blackboard sign is now in use, the problem is that Yok can only cook so much every night, she spends up to 6 hours per day doing prep just for the evenings trade. There is no way she can...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

The owners have obviously been here too long. It felt as though customers are an inconvenience. Owner grumbled when I asked for the dirty plate to be replaced, we were given one glass for two people. The vegetarian fried rice was made with frozen vegetable...More

Thank Peter R
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

As many people have stated, the price is slightly on the pricey side. Terrible customer service (one glass for two people), mumbled, no smiles, dirty plates (and complained when we stated this) Curry was flavoursome but stir fry was very bland. Dine here if you...More

1  Thank Kei2288
Reviewed 6 November 2016

OK, so it's a bit on the pricey side, as is the rest of 1770, and the ambiance isn"t wonderful (it's part of a small shopping precinct), but we sat outside among trees and flowers and had a lovely fresh and spicy meal absolutely packed...More

Thank jillalto
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Discovery at Agnes
113 reviews
.24 km away
Getaway Garden Cafe
352 reviews
1.37 km away
Off the Hook Fish and Chips
201 reviews
.11 km away
Holidays Cafe
90 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gnarly Tours
83 reviews
.41 km away
Reef 2 Beach Surf School
226 reviews
.10 km away
Discover 1770 Tours
80 reviews
.11 km away
1770 Distillery
47 reviews
1.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yok Attack staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Open Hours
10:00 - 20:00
10:00 - 20:00
10:00 - 20:00
10:00 - 20:00
10:00 - 20:00
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 22 Endeavour Plaza | Captain Cook Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Agnes Water
  • Phone Number: 49747454.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing