We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spendelove Bistro & Bar

Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
+61 7 5527 0255
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (4 reviews)
“calamari” (6 reviews)
“fries” (3 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 6:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Australian, Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a quiet mid week morning, only 4 tables occupied (large restaurant) but was ignored by multiple wait staff whilst waiting to be seated. When attended, ignored for another 10 minutes to order so thankfully ordered food and drink together. Food was good...More

Thank Amanda C
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We were the first diners for breakfast one recent Saturday morning -perhaps this is why we got such excellent service? Coffee was wonderful! Our meals were excellent. Hash stack, avocado mash, and a Spendelove board with all sorts of delicious treats. We will be back....More

Thank Suzanne2303
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Finding somewhere to park at Ferry Rd markets after 11am is a nightmare. Spendelove has great coffee. The waitresses are friendly and the service is OK. Salt and pepper calamari is usually good though not always very hot. Prices reflect the area rather than value...More

Thank Lesley M
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Today I had the chilli garlic sizzling prawns that sounded delightful . I was disappointed with them , the lack of seasoning was such a shame . It’s a simple dish that could be executed so well . And it was not chilli even after...More

Thank Eat85
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This place is located at the Ferry Road Brickworks. It is a great cafe inside the main market space. The air-con is great in summer. The setup caters for families, larger get togethers and small business meetings. Both the food and beverages are great. Staff...More

Thank GlenFC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It has a wide range of options. A little expensive but it is in a high demand place so they charge accordingly. Food was good. Calamari was huge and salads were as well. Staff were extremely friendly and polite. Was a good experience and if...More

Thank Troy T
Rick M, Owner at Spendelove Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thanks for the comments , hope to see you again soon ......

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Nice people,fresh food,high quality beverage..french wine and champagne available! Nice salads, every day different and fresh.thanks!!

Thank Kiko W
Rick M, Manager at Spendelove Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you !

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We have been twice in the last few months for either just a coffee or lunch.. The service is terrible! The staff look down at you or just completely ignore you. I was trying to pay today and she completely ignored me for 5 minutes...More

Thank Harley D
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I've been here a handful of times over the last few years. It's been going down hill at a steady rate. This time we ordered avocado breakfast dish which had eggs, the eggs were undercooked to the point that the egg white parts were still...More

Thank BoagsLives
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I visit the The Ferry Road Markets most weeks and have avoided Spendelove based on what I have observed and then heard; however I decided to try them for myself despite the warnings. What a mistake. I was merely waiting for my car to be...More

Thank Vashte
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Parc-Bah
35 reviews
.65 km away
Merlo Coffee
39 reviews
.01 km away
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
118 reviews
.09 km away
Reef Seafood And Sushi
29 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Australia Fair Shopping Centre
358 reviews
1.56 km away
Anzac Park
40 reviews
1.52 km away
Boomerang Art - Aboriginal Art Gallery
23 reviews
.82 km away
The Brickworks Centre
40 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rasenquiries
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't say - I haven't had pizza at this venue - mostly breakfast and coffee - but if it's any hing as carefully made it will be fine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$36
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5527 0255
  • E-mail
Description
Centrally located at the popular Ferry Rd Markets in Southport, Spendelove Bistro & Bar offers a range of modern dining options, perfect for a business lunch or a catch-up date with friends.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing