We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club House Restaurant

) #1 of 3 Restaurants in Harrison Mills $$ - $$$ American,
14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
+1 604-796-1000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
1 Oct 2016
“Third time around”
19 Sep 2016
“Great view with our Bacon & Cheddar burger!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

For numerous years my family has gone to this lovely Restaurant by the River for all our special occasions. Always has been First Class. That is until our recent visit on March 18th 2017. As always the Restaurant itself is looks unchanged - always so...More

1  Thank evep17
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have been going to the Rivers Edge for 8 years and the food was lovely. The Club House menu is mediocre and boring .service mediocre and the Yorkie was made with Costco Pot Roast. very disappointing will not be backMore

1  Thank janjordan46
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

River's Edge is now the Club House, yes. The focus is more on traditional west coast fare as opposed to upscale dining as we accommodate golfers; however, we have Step Back in Time dining, which is more formal and held at Rowena's Inn itself. It's...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The service was very good but the salmon wellington was dry and the steak was very chewy.The salads were good.

Thank Ian H
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for the response, Ian. Hope you give us a second try!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

the food was nothing special but overpriced. The guest check had 3 dinners charged for 2 people. we did bring it to the attention of the waitress and she blamed the computer. oh we did give her 10 dollar tip. not really deserved

Thank Rosedalecowboy
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was our third visit to the Rivers Edge and the food is excellant, the service good, and the ambiance lovely. Definately coming back.

Thank sandidomes
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Woo hoo!!

Reviewed 26 September 2016

In a town with few options to dine this place would stand out even if their food was average. However even if there was stronger completion it would be top of the pile. It's location firstly is unique. If your not standing at the place...More

Thank Alan H
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Smiling from ear to ear!

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Living in paradise, we have power failures & lucky for us River's edge restaurant at the Sand piper golf course has a generator ! Last night we had the best burgers we have had a long while. The bun was grilled crispy yet soft.Bacon was...More

Thank 102Dawn
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for the awesome review, Dawn!

Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a great place for dinner - food is good, setting just lovely. Six of us had a meal, sitting outside, the place is beautifully appointed.

Thank nuttynash
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you so much, Nutty Nash!

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were staying at Harrison Hot Springs and normally don't venture out of that area, but we decided to venture out after some lackluster meals in the area. Other reviewers rated this place high and they "on the money." Great atmosphere and view. The service...More

Thank white_wolf71
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for venturing out our way White_wolf71! Loved reading this review. Please come back again, soon!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Our parents have visited Rowena's for their anniversary since we were little. This year we organized their 40th anniversary dinner on the terrace overlooking the lake and it did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our evening. The grounds are absolutely stunning,...More

Thank Haley D
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

So amazing to hear Haley! Thank you for taking the time to post this! :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sasquatch Inn Ltd
58 reviews
.86 km away
Kilby Cafe
6 reviews
2.31 km away
Bravo Restaurant & Lounge
152 reviews
9.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kilby Historic Site
52 reviews
2.31 km away
Prestige Sportfishing
27 reviews
2.38 km away
Sandpiper Golf Course
48 reviews
.06 km away
Fly BC Airsports Paragliding
10 reviews
2.61 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Pat182150
Can I buy gift certificates for the restaurant. Was thinking for Xmas for my family, but I would want the gift certificate sent to my home first before I give them to the family ?? Thanks.
17 October 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Summer D | Property representative |
You sure can! Please call us at 604 796 1000 and we can arrange this for you!
0
Votes
Faeriedust20
How is this restaurant for families with young kids? I'm looking for somewhere to go for Father's Day brunch, and we have a 4 year old and a 1.5 year old. They are not always the most patient (they're kids afterall), but I don't want to be scoffed at for bringing kids.
3 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Summer D | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you so much for the inquiry! River's Edge accommodates children as well! We have a booster seat and welcome you all inside or on the patio.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$36
Cuisine
American, Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 21:00
Thursday
08:00 - 21:00
Friday
08:00 - 21:00
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada (Formerly The Rivers Edge Restaurant)
    (Lougheed Hwy)
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Harrison Mills
  • Phone Number: +1 604-796-1000
  • E-mail
Description
West Coast casual fare focused on sourcing quality local ingredients. River's Edge has the best view in the Lower Mainland. Home to Rowena's Inn on the River.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing