We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Pub

5764 Wharf Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
+1 604-885-9494
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (40 reviews)
“wings” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5764 Wharf Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Fun evening enjoying the great ambiance of a pub on the wayer. A live band on Sunday night added a surprise of jazz music. Typical pub fare but the prime rib specisl was great

Thank Kim C
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great meeting place, awesome views, friendly staff and decor has your eyes wandering of all the eclectic pieces within the pub

Thank ltelder
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went here for lunch on a Saturday, and the restaurant was not full, but it was clearly short staffed! There weren't anyone at the entrance, so my mom went in and found us a seat on the patio while 2 of the waitresses saw...More

Thank Moon Z
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry the service was so poor on the Saturday in question. The servers have a section that they are assigned to so if you were not sitting in their section they would not be able to take your table. Last Saturday was our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here before, wonderful location good food. Fish and chips usually really good, today way over-battered, dry halibut. Main complaint is service. Why do restaurants and wait staff think solo diners are not important? Being a solo diner does not mean we are second class...More

Thank janice c
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Janice, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Being a solo diner certainly does not make you unimportant. Every customer that comes to the lighthouse pub is important and I'm sorry you felt that way. Every review matters as well. We strive to give...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing dinner with friends and our waitress was amazing. Our Alberta Girl Rachel treated us like long lost friends. The kids with us were treated like royalty. The food was amazing and I would definitely go back next time we visit!!! Thanks...More

Thank Weldergirl77
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the great review. Rachel is amazing!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sitting right on the end of the inlet, the views from the windows are spectacular and always changing. Watching the float planes take of and land, sometimes spotting a pod of orca's or just taking in the beautiful scenery you can not go wrong. Food...More

Thank Mily4
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your kind review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is always excellent. The view outstanding. Planes always landing and taking off its hard to eat your food . Always fun to go here at lunch or dinner.

Thank Laurie L
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

ThNks for the amazing review

Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited an hour for our food! Not acceptable! The waitress would attend to our beverages, but was powerless to deliver our food. The kitchen was the problem! The servers were stressed. The view was wonderful, but the entire experience made for an uncomfortable situation....More

Thank hertiger
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Unfortunately during the busy summer months, wait times can be an hour. The seating capacity in the summer with both decks being used almost doubles and the kitchen can only handle so many bills at a time. Your server should have advised you of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The patio is amazing. Sat there looking over the water and a big bald eagle flew by. The fish and chips are the best. Service was great. Very friendly and fast.

Thank handjtolton
Natan a, Manager at Lighthouse Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for the awesome review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lighthouse has an amazing view on deck in the summer time especialy with a Ceasar in hand but the food is lack luster at best. A-typical pub food but not the kind you recommend to your friends. If the food was aso good as...More

Thank Brodie G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Basted Baker
177 reviews
1.09 km away
Lucky's Smokehouse
91 reviews
.63 km away
Blue Heron Inn
215 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sechelt Visitor Centre
45 reviews
1.33 km away
Ravens Cry Theatre
9 reviews
.95 km away
Sunshine Coast Air
33 reviews
1.04 km away
Halfmoon Sea Kayaks
35 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dayna T
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Natan a | Property representative |
Hello, The only time we allow dogs on the patio is if they are seeing eye dogs. We do however allow them to be tied up on the front entry and provide water for them while you dine.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5764 Wharf Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Sechelt
  • Phone Number: +1 604-885-9494
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing