We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma Lobster Shop

36 Shore Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K4, Canada
+1 506-887-1987
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (228 reviews)
“snow crab” (6 reviews)
“potato salad” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
36 Shore Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K4, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had a grill cheese lobster sandwich with Alfredo sauce. Yum!!! My husband had a lobster roll and said it was the best! This is not a fancy restaurant. You order in the shop and take a seat on a picnic table, under an awning...More

Thank Lucy-Olive2015
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your input and glad you were able to take advantage of the view,

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I was so very disappointed and dissatisfied. After reading the good reviews I was expecting so much more and everything fell short. We are local to the Bay of Fundy so VERY accustomed to eating Lobster and what it should taste like (and I'm not...More

Thank HumbleFoodieNB
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Gracious, where do we start…so sorry you had such a bad experience!!! We haven’t been out of cod or crab all summer so maybe that was just a misunderstanding, we NEVER run out of lobster! Saltiness of lobster coupled with salted butter is personal taste....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We didn’t get a chance to eat a meal here but their menu did look really good. We stopped in for some yummy ice cream! The shop is very cute and has lots of nice souvenirs. The kids really enjoyed checking out the lobsters especially...More

Thank Christine M
Reviewed 1 week ago

They serve up freshly cooked lobster. We had the meal which includes a side and bun but really you only need to buy the lobster to get your fix. Lobster is expensive but delicious.

Thank Greely
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seating was all outdoors. Tables were picnic style. The noise from the kitchen—a boisterous, loudly talking chef—disturbed the decor of wished for peacefulness and tranquility. We tried moving to a table further away from the kitchen, but that did not help much. The scallops were...More

Thank Swlogan29
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologize for the noise from the kitchen, sometimes in their own element forget how quiet it can be outside and that diners come to enjoy the view and the peace and tranquility that the shore front offers. Our scallops have been coming in fresh...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a visiting exchange student from Belgium and figured the Alma Lobster Shop was the perfect spot for him to get his first taste of Fundy lobster. A bit tucked off the main road, but worth seeking out! This spot is both shop and...More

Thank JackTheDog1
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed it all!! We cut 14’ off the vertebrae just to carry the whale skull off the beach which was found 7 miles north at waterside beach. And you can’t hold live scallops in your hand in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to dine at the lobster shop after reading some reviews. A lesson on not what to believe everything you read. We ordered the lobster dinner with roll and salad. The lobster was just ok. Fresh yes. Had better in other places in the...More

Thank Gator4u
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We were definately having a problem with the fridge and our green salads that day! Sorry for that! We since moved the salads to another display.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fancy not. Alma is a tiny fishing village and the Alma Lobster Shop doubles as a wholesale lobster distributor and retail lobster market. The restaurant has outside tables only, but many of them, and they are mostly covered and protected by glass or plastic shields....More

Thank CTManny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with one of our meals! Lazy mans lobster was very tough and rubbery:( It was probably microwaved as it was so tough. In hindsight we should of told the manager.More

Thank M B
almalobstershop, Owner at Alma Lobster Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes, so sorry for your experience. We defiantly don’t microwave lobster, but I was there all yesterday and would have quickly exchanged it for a different serving or meal. Actually anyone there would have done the same. We shelled all afternoon fresh cooked lobster and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came by for a quick lunch after spending a few hours in Fundy park. Lobster roll and lobster grilled cheese were decent.

Thank Bijoy N
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Alpine Motor Inn
121 reviews
.19 km away
Bayview Chalets & Motel
105 reviews
1.26 km away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
337 reviews
38.04 km away
Fundy Rocks Motel
4 reviews
40.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Saprano's Pizza
167 reviews
.29 km away
Tipsy Tails Restaurant
276 reviews
.34 km away
An Octopus' Garden Cafe
470 reviews
.26 km away
Kelly's Bakery
355 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fundy National Park
860 reviews
1.66 km away
Cape Enrage
409 reviews
12.55 km away
Glass Roots
5 reviews
17.58 km away
NovaShores Adventures
277 reviews
20.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
diapersabc
January 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Hello, Yes we do ship lobster throughout Canada during our summer months, mid may to mid September. We use UPS, depending where you are it is 1-2 day shipping. Live or Cooked Lobster and other seafoods Hope this is... More
1
Vote
BillyB0y1957
September 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from almalobstershop | Property representative |
Hi! Sorry we don't! People have brought their own, and picnicked here, but we don't supply it.
0
Votes
Susan F
August 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wrldtrvlrdj | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Monday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 36 Shore Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  New Brunswick  >  Albert County  >  Alma
  • Phone Number: +1 506-887-1987
Description
We are open daily 11-9 pm. We invite you to enjoy fresh cooked lobsters on our enclosed patio, with salads, rolls, hot butter and beverage of your choosing while viewing Fundy's Giant tides. Also have fresh steamed mussels and hot butter, fresh lobster rolls, snow crab or seafood chowder. For Pasta lovers we have smoked salmon linguine, and lobster Alfredo linguine. For those who don't want seafood, we have hamburgers and chicken burgers. Free WIFI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing