We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft

Dock Lane, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
+1 709-464-2133
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (53 reviews)
“cod tongues” (17 reviews)
“lobster” (15 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dock Lane, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We had supper and lunch here. Staff are friendly and personable. Food portions were perfect. Food was great. Seafood chowder was perfect for a cool day.

Thank nburton
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you visit again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Honestly, I don't like posting negative reviews because I know that everyone is entitled to a bad day. But this was our third (and final) trip to this establishment. I tried calling to reserve seats a weeķ early but was told that reservations under 10 people...More

1  Thank TheNewfieCouple
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

You are 100% correct. You are indeed entitled to post the review. We are sorry about the service and quality of food you experienced during your last visit. This is not how we pride ourselves at this restaurant. Sorry to see you go but thanks...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Our table had crab legs, poached salmon and shrimp linguine. The crab legs were so over cooked that the meat was almost impossible to remove. The salmon was over cooked as well, and the shrimp in the linguine was too. The linguine cream sauce was...More

Thank RMH1442
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Wow. We are so sorry about your experience. We understand your displeasure , just wish you had let one of our managers know. We try to provide quality food and service for every customer so its disappoints us to hear your comments. Glad the server...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very nice renovated dockside building serving 'down home' style food, in a comfortable atmosphere. Menu is varied and generous, with good and friendly wait staff.

Thank Thomas L
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you visit again sometime soon.

Reviewed 21 July 2017

....than to eat in a place that has hapless loads of bus tour passengers dumped outside the door. We thought it would be ok - busses gone, decent menu, good service (initially). The potato skin appetiser was freshly cooked & very tasty. Things went downhill...More

Thank DadandCab
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Sorry for your experience. This is not usually the case for our establishment. It does get very busy during the tour bus season but we try our best to provide quality to all our patrons. Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We didn't have reservations do there was a long wait. They cater mainly to to the tour busses. The staff is friendly but because they are busy, we had to wait a bit to even able to ask for refill of water or tea. Our...More

Thank Dhoang1011
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are sorry your visit was not what you had expected. We do try to cater to everyone NOT "mainly the bus tours". You may be the circumstance of poor timing but it is still no excuse for not having quality food and service. We...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We came here to have a sit down and we were told all tables were reserved for a tour bus. Ok that's fine no problem the hostess said 'you can get take out though' . Great we thought nice day take it outside no problem....More

Thank Jem M
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your post about your recent visit. Sorry the experience was not what you had anticipated. When a bus is booked it can become very busy and a certain routine is followed. That is still no excuse if you were told you could...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great calamari, seafood sauce in little sealed commercial packages is a little tacky though. The two piece fish and chips was huge and really good. The tera nova linguini and the seafood salad were also very good.

Thank Keith592016
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your post and we will look at serving our seafood sauce differently. Again , thanks for your review.

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We went during a busy dinner hour. Had a wait of 1/2 hr but it was more like 45 minutes. Then, after your order, you wait again. We had time so we didn't mind but others had to get to something at 8:00 and had...More

Thank pegdiver
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your review and understanding about having to wait during our very busy tourist season. We appreciate your honesty and glad you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you drop by again.

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Although we have eaten here before when it was really busy, we stopped in at 6 PM on a Monday night after hiking the Skerwink Trail and had no problem getting a table. We had salads to start which were very tasty, and then fish...More

Thank janidd
RanRebel, Guest Relations Manager at Dock Marina Restaurant & Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us again , we appreciate return customers. We strive to have each plate we serve to be delicious and made to order. Sorry about the fries but your information will be passed along. Thanks again and keep returning.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Twine Loft
327 reviews
.46 km away
Trinity Mercantile
184 reviews
.20 km away
Skipper Bob's
24 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sea of Whales Adventures
293 reviews
.37 km away
Rising Tide Theatre
174 reviews
.17 km away
Mirabella by Elizabeth Burry Studios
120 reviews
.05 km away
Trinity Eco-Tours
104 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Doug J
5 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CorinneOrillia | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is, and you wont' need reservations, but you may want to check out other restaurants in the area first...the service was atrocious...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dock Lane, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Newfoundland and Labrador  >  Newfoundland  >  Trinity
  • Phone Number: +1 709-464-2133
  • E-mail
Description
A classic historic waterfront restaurant that believes in simplicity and quality.Located in historic Trinity , Newfoundland where the fish trade began at the turn of the 18th century. There is also a gallery and craft shop above the restaurant that houses one of the largest displays of paintings, photographs and crafts in the province. Over 150 of Newfoundland's best known artisans display their handicrafts in the shop.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing