We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House

$$ - $$$, British,
18 High Street, St Neots PE19 1JA, England
+44 1480 386451
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pastry” (2 reviews)
“nachos” (2 reviews)
“pie” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 High Street, St Neots PE19 1JA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Your typical family friendly pub. Half way between a pub, and restaurant with a more relaxed feel. The menu offered a variety of choices, I decided to go for the mushroom & chicken pie whereas my boyfriend went for a burger. Meals were nice, although...More

Thank Natalia W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I often visit The coach house for food and drinks . We are usually greeted by Amy. She always has a smile and is super efficient and friendly. The managers here are also very welcoming and friendly which is in unusual in...More

2  Thank Tracey D
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

How can Soup of the Day, Broccoli Soup taste fantastic? This place knows how! The outside of the building may conjured up visions of just another pub but once inside, you know you've entered an establishment where exceptional service and produce is guaranteed. Highly recommended.

Thank Vince C
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I came here with a few friends one evening and after ordering food and drink at the bar, didn't have to wait long at all for the food. The meal itself was lovely and the staff were really attentative. Overall a great experience and i...More

Thank tez56
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Visit d this place last week and was mediocre. This week we stood at the bar for 15 minutes and walked out. The 1 member of bar staff that was working hadn't acknowledged us but kept looking to see who was at the bar and...More

Thank Mandy R
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with some friends for just a few drinks but decided to order some food. Wasn't expecting much but wow their burgers were amazing. Chips were tasty too. Service was what you would expect from a pub. But I don't mean that in a...More

1  Thank JamesM1998
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I visited here for a work meeting and was pleasantly surprised. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Lots of choice on the menu for adults and children. Lots of seating areas inside. Would recommend if your wanting to try. I only had coffee and cake due...More

Thank Vic1207
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Just been to the coach house as an alternative to an awful meal elsewhere last week (so bad restaurant gave a full refund) after a friend recommended it. I used to live in St Neots and know the pub well and have always avoided it,...More

1  Thank Jackie R
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Bit of a disaster really- here last Friday before 4. Ordered a "steak sandwich" see picture two... yes that is a steak sandwich stuck between two doorstops of brioche on a great big plate with no chips or any accompaniment .... my daughter had the...More

Thank Saoirsesdad
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Ok place to eat on our journey. Food cooked fine. Needs a bit of tlc. Staff pleasent enough. Sat near the kitchen door. Wasnt impressed by the grubby whites of the kitchen staff member. There is whites that have been worked in then there are...More

Thank kelvin paul r
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ury Restaurant
290 reviews
.02 km away
Bosphorus Turkish Meze Mangal
603 reviews
.07 km away
Bohemia
167 reviews
.17 km away
Il Girasole
210 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Neots Museum
57 reviews
.06 km away
Cineworld Cinemas
68 reviews
.34 km away
Crafty Monkey Pottery Painting, Build a Bear and Craft Studio
33 reviews
.13 km away
Eat N Bowl
66 reviews
.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Beerhunter11
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Coach House S | Property representative |
Hi, I'm afraid we don't have a public car park and unfortunately we only allow dogs in the courtyard, so if the weather is nice you could eat outside and have your dogs with you. Thank you!
1
Vote
Phemist
12 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mel f | Reviewed this property |
Hi there it might be worth checking there website.
0
Votes
anneoz57
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lennox57 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but limited I don't have children so didn't take a lot of notice of everything or prices
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$31
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 High Street, St Neots PE19 1JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  St Neots
  • Phone Number: +44 1480 386451
  • E-mail
Description
The Coach House (previously The New Inn) is a 17th Century Coaching Inn located in the heart of St Neots. Owned and Managed by Greene King Plc, The Coach House has recently had a large refurbishment.The Coach House has a fantastic food menu available from 12noon until 9pm Monday to Sunday. 5 Real Ales available including two local guest beers, alongside a number of premium Lagers. A good range of reasonably priced Wines from around the world are always available. If you are leaving a review, then we do appreciate it. If you feel you need to contact us about any part of your visit to The Coach House, then please email us on the address listed.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing