We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Trafford

2 Congleton Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
+44 1625 583881
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
“onion rings” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Congleton Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Out of the freezer and into the fryer. This is packet food at its most average. This is not fine eating but if you are hungry and staying at the hotel then you maybe interested. I won't each here again nor recommend it.More

Thank mark v
DeTraff, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Mark V, I'm so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As a team we really do try and achieve 100% every time and it seems we've let you down on this occasion. I'd love for you to...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Enjoyed a few drinks with the football on the big screen before dinner. There's an extensive food menu as well, we just didn't try it.More

Thank Karina Y
DeTraff, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Karina Y, Many thanks for the positive review! We're trying really hard to create a great sporting atmosphere at the minute, so it's really encouraging to have some positive feedback! Make sure you pop back to try our food soon - we won't disappoint!...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently on business. Check in and staff were very friendly and efficient. However, the room looked tired and in need of a refresh. There was a hole in the wall beside the bed and stains on that wall. Considering this...More

Thank MacSun1
DeTraff, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Many thanks for the feedback above, and I'd like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations on this visit. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, it's really encouraging to hear that you felt you were dealt with in a friendly and efficient...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a party of six on a Friday night so I was a bit worried about there being room for us, but the dining area here is spacious and it was not that busy. Despite that though we were told even after we sat...More

Thank everyones-a-critic
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday evening for food with our children, I rang up to see if a table was available and was told they were quiet so lots of space. We arrived and found a quiet table, in fact the room we sat in was...More

Thank Amy H
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is seriously expensive on drinks, charges London prices and it's not all that!! Stay clear, there are so many other restaurants in the area that are lovely and worth going to!! Not this boring old hole!!!

Thank vickyshuff
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I went there over the weekend as had some time to kill before an evening event I was going to and have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the pub. The building looks great on the outside and inside too, the place is clean,...More

Thank O_kocim
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We have just been to the De Trafford again and have to say what a lovely time we had.The food is great.The staff are excellent.Very affordable.A very clean & fresh looking place.We are going again tomorrow for the Sunday Roast.

Thank shirley e
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Went on a cold Wednesday in April. Place was lovely and warm with only a few people in. We both ordered fish and chips. Very nice. Good size portions. Staff very friendly.

Thank Gary R
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Food was awful off to find somewhere to eat. Lasagne was boiling hot on outside but frozen in middle. Chicken and pancetta pie again burnt on top cold in middle. If I wanted a frozen meal badly Microwaved would have got it for shop and...More

Thank John D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yara Restaurant
332 reviews
.26 km away
The Botanist
616 reviews
.32 km away
Gusto
610 reviews
.12 km away
Village Cafe
207 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alderley Edge Woodland Walk
84 reviews
1.73 km away
White Peak Alpaca Farm
17 reviews
3.04 km away
The Spa at Mottram Hall
129 reviews
4.44 km away
Quarry Bank Mill
1,172 reviews
4.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from De Trafford staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Congleton Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Alderley Edge
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 583881
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing