We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
+44 151 357 3941
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dan behind the bar was polite and efficient. Cake fridge was displayed amazingly which convinced me and my friend to indulge after a yummy carvery and burger. Would highly recommend to friends and family if they were looking for a welcoming place to have food.

Helpful?
Thank _meg_jay_2306
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dan behind the bar was lovely and chatty! Had a light lunch and desserts are always on point! Perfect for being able to have a chat and a catch up!

Helpful?
Thank roisincull1990
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One bar staff on duty . Que 8 people long for food. No Que for just alcohol. Not fair on 1 bar person. Poor management. Don't go there tea time Saturday just for drink. Get a grip management.

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the disappointing visit you had. Your feedback is tremendously valuable in guiding us forward and I'd like to thank you for your comments and bringing this to my attention. If you'd like to discuss your visit further please do not hesitate to contact me on 01513573941 More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were dining with children, we booked a table. We had to complain to management who did not deal with the problem. Food was poor standard, service was not good. Will not be returning and would not recommend this place, it is not child friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Amy36912
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am really very disappointed to hear about your disappointing visit. I would like to discuss this with you further. If you could phone at your convenience so we can discuss further. 0151357391 Please accept my apologies. Sam More 

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best carvery with the vegetables being lukewarm. We had to wait ten minutes for the chef to come and slice the meat despite being told twice by the waitress. With there being so many other nicer eateries nearby I won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Jules E
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will pass these on to the kitchen team so we can endeavour to avoid disappointment in the future. Thanks Sam More 

Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Chester zoo with my husband little girl & popped in the Old Hall Farm on the way home & decided to go for the carvery. I am vegetarian & they couldn't do enough to accommodate this which isn't always the case at carveries. The root veg crown pie was really tasty too! Cannot fault really. Service was great &... More 

Helpful?
Thank f_m_lil
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

It's fantastic you enjoyed your visit here with us. Thanks Sam More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say, had such a great visit, so welcoming . The beer garden is amazing, new manager seems to know what he is doing. Will definitely be coming back! Keep up the good work! X

Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass this onto the team who will be delighted to hear about your experience More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited yesterday with my family and meeting other family. We have been before and have always been happy. It is very clean and good value for money. We didn't book and needed a table for 11 which we got so that was good. However, the lady who was taking the food order was quite rude and at first I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Samuel C, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Im sorry that you found disappointment with us here at Old Hall Farm. Please rest assured I will be sharing your feedback with the team to avoid any disappointments in the future. Thanks Sam More 

Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Here We were again, to meet Friends for a catch up over Lunch. Earlier this month we were disappointed with a carvery we visited. Today this wasn't the case. Largish carpark, park, through the door and choose a vacant table. Perhaps more work had been done to improve the surroundings but spacious, airy and clean as usual. My Friend was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mike w
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, it was great to read that you had a good time, we look forward to seeing you again soon Best regards Ian More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We've been to other pubs on this chain and this compares favourably. Carvery was very tasty and more meat than at others in this chain. Quick to clear tables and checked if all ok. Will return if in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank St0kie
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best regards Ian More 

Travellers who viewed Old Hall Farm also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Old Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ellesmere Port
  • Phone Number: +44 151 357 3941
Description
Milestone carvery

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Hall Farm and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Hall Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?