We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Ended

1/14 Duporth Avenue | Ground Floor, Platinum, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
+61 7 5443 4310
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good9%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1/14 Duporth Avenue | Ground Floor, Platinum, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been to Ocean Ended 5 times in the last two years, and it remains my first pick for restaurants in Maroochydore. Awesome food awesome staff and awesome view.

1  Thank kenwishaw
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your awesome 5-star review! See you at Ocean Ended again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took family for a special lunch experience today. They were visiting from England and have dined out at many locations around the world. It was a memorable occasion with a beautiful ocean view , superb service and delicious food. The relaxed vibe also added...More

Thank Ingrid F
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Ocean Ended. We're pleased we were able to provide you and your guests a memorable dining experience. Long lunches with great friends are the best, aren't they? :-)

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the most divine food for lunch yesterday. My husband the trout, lamb rack for me. The sea food is amazing but as I don’t eat seafood there is always something for me on the menu as well. The food is consistently exceptional here,...More

Thank Snaddi
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We love it when people take a bit of time and a few visits before they give us a 5-star rating because it means we've been consistently meeting or exceeding their high expectations. So thanks for enjoying your Ocean Ended dining experiences enough to write...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We haven’t been here for a while as we have been travelling......but it was great to make another visit for lunch this week. Friendly service, good food, great views....what more can you ask for ?? Will come again and will recommend.

Thank Foodandwin
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review and for becoming a regular :-) The views over a long lunch with great friends at Ocean Ended never disappoint. We're pleased our food and service have been consistently good.

Reviewed 1 week ago

we came at last minute and the kitchen had problems with all the late bookings. But the delay wasn't too long. and food was yummy. and the service helpful and excellentMore

Thank dec0210
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your Ocean Ended experience. Like all restaurants, if we take bookings, we can spread out the arrival times so that the kitchen doesn't get slammed all at once. But it does keep us on our toes, so we're...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well the food was great and deserved the title. This is even after we had issues finding the place due to it being obscured by a construction site. The menu was easy to navigate and provided a good representation of the local sea food. While...More

Thank Rob R
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your 5-star review. We serve 'coastal cuisine' which of course includes seafood, but for those who'd rather their protein comes from land-based sources, we provide plenty of options there too. Re: your 'sticky tables' issue.. Paul reports that sometimes a moist sea breeze...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a cold wet Sunday in Maroochydore or any day this restaurant is a culinary masterpiece waiting to be experienced From the moment we walked in we were made welcome, despite not having a booking. Though I would highly recommend booking to ensure you are...More

Thank Snojet
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great 5-star review. We aim for all guests to enjoy their experience at Ocean Ended with our stunning views, outstanding coastal cuisine and memorable service. Many people are surprised that even when it is cold or raining - or both - that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to this place twice, once with our 18 month old and once more recently as a prize winner of their quarterly draw just as the two of us. I can not overstate the effort these guy's put into making us feel special...More

Thank mwdwtour15
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your great 5-star review. Paul and Michael and the team love what they do and do it with little apparent effort. But its a bit like a duck swimming - all the effort goes unseen! We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The menu has great choices, crab souffle, pea & haloumi fritter, crab linguine were among our choices. Staff were great, with a lovely view across maroochy river. Highly recommend.

Thank ingrid320
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your 5-star review and for winning the 'outstanding cuisine, memorable service and stunning views' trifecta that we aim for with every guest who comes to Ocean Ended. :-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the friendly welcome, vibe and excellent view. Very good food. The cousous with my fish dish was excellent.

Thank Sightsee664664
Teresa R, Owner at Ocean Ended, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Ocean Ended. We look forward to providing you a very friendly welcome again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Maroochydore
M1 Resort
122 reviews
.11 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
71 reviews
.32 km away
Top Spot Motel
83 reviews
.39 km away
Trafalgar Towers
145 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Orleans Restaurant Bar
175 reviews
.11 km away
Red Sea Restaurant
395 reviews
.15 km away
Corbin's
113 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maroochydore Beach
472 reviews
.99 km away
Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza
491 reviews
.61 km away
Nights on Ocean
24 reviews
.25 km away
Cotton Tree Markets
10 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Valerie T
March 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from Teresa R | Property representative |
Sorry Valerie. Our chefs need a few days off a week so we are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. The soonest we could help you celebrate your anniversary is Wednesday at lunch time. We're open Wednesday to Saturday for dinner... More
0
Votes
Andrea492014
February 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Teresa R | Property representative |
Thanks for your inquiry. No we are not BYO. Out landlord requests a high rent for our views. As a result, we must sell wine to help pay the rent. Regards,
1
Vote
janeybabe1
February 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Teresa R | Property representative |
Our kitchen closes at 3pm on days we serve lunch, so you can't order any more of our chef's creations after 3pm. You can linger over coffee, of course, but many of our guests prefer to linger over another bottle of their... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$12 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1/14 Duporth Avenue | Ground Floor, Platinum, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Maroochydore
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5443 4310
  • E-mail
Description
Set on the ever-changing waters at the mouth of the Maroochy River - where the ocean ends - Ocean Ended provides guests with a friendly, relaxed and elegant dining experience featuring the winning trifecta of stunning views, outstanding coastal cuisine and memorable service. We look forward to welcoming you for a long leisurely lunch, a shorter lunch for those with work beckoning, or for dinner with friends, family or loved ones... which should never be rushed!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing