We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nambour RSL

) #3 of 48 Restaurants in Nambour $$ - $$$ , , Gluten Free Options
Mathews Street, Nambour, Queensland, Australia
0754412366
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“seafood” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mathews Street, Nambour, Queensland, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Solo lady diner- popped in for a Chicken Parmy and it was perfectly cooked and served and cleared by super friendly staff. Can't ask for any more. Club itself is also really beautiful - recently renovated I believe 😀... Highly recommended.

Thank Zeddog
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Club and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not have much time as passing through but had heard about this place. Not a member but what a welcome. Full marks for staff training. All staff we dealt with were genuinely friendly. We went into Zinc but not a sheet of wriggly tin...More

Thank Tufty2015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nambour RSL is always an enjoyable experience- wonderful atmosphere, lots of dining options, great service, decent servings at reasonable prices.

Thank Renee1901
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Venue looking good after refurbishment , service good and quite quick , food good basic club tucker. funny that they ask your table number and your name when you order but when staff deliver the food they call out the dish (no mention of table...More

Thank Clive S
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We recently had a large booking in the Mosaic Kitchen restaurant. Booking was easy and everything was set up for our arrival. Each person ordered individually giving their name so the staff were able to match customer with their order very easily. This also helped...More

Thank Shazazzle
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Staff very helpful. Prompt service very nice food, not your standard chicken parma. We were there on a Sun night so pleasantly quiet

Thank Ian T
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your experience here at the Club and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Lunch specials are always good value and good variety. Staff always helpful and friendly. My favourite in the restaurant is the Salmon. Nice relaxed venue for a lunch with the girls!

Thank carolekirton
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi Carole, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your lunch time visit and that our wonderful staff were able to help. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We have been members for a number of years and it was always an forward thinking administration but since the latest renovations have resulted in increased prices and limited amounts of specials for regular going members. Look at your menus and also refreshment prices.More

Thank sobota
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi sobota, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed on your feedback to our management team who will be able to look in to our dining and refreshment offers here at the Club. We would like to thank...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Went to our RSL we are members and ordered 2 roast dinners. We waited close on an hour for the meal and were expecting a nice meal ..Disappointment plus....all vegetable undersize portions and under cooked. The caulflower was raw and the pumpkin tasted of some...More

Thank mjaj1962
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi mjaj1962, by your feedback it certainly looks like we got it wrong for you. As a venue that prides itself on the dining experience we offer we're very disappointed you had a negative experience with us. Thank you for letting us know - we...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Had the best night. Around about 120 in room. Basil Sybil and Manuel kept the people laughing the whole night. Three course dinner lovely, simple but plenty of food. Table service for drinks. Very professional staff. Was a great night!More

Thank 81Jay
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi Jay, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're thrilled that you had a great night at the Faulty Towers Dining Experience. You're spot on, there was 120 in the room and Basil, Sybil and Manuel were definitely on song....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Husk & Honey
102 reviews
.33 km away
Nambour Social
53 reviews
.33 km away
Cafe Bella
53 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Bison Bar
19 reviews
.38 km away
Queensland Zoo/ Wildlife HQ
92 reviews
6.10 km away
Palmwoods Hotel
12 reviews
7.23 km away
The Ginger Factory
845 reviews
7.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nambour RSL staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
10:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mathews Street, Nambour, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Nambour
  • Phone Number: 0754412366
Description
Http://www.nambourrsl.com.au/
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing