We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nonno Joes

High Street, Biggleswade SG18 0LA, England
+44 1767 601239
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (19 reviews)
“garlic bread” (6 reviews)
“tiramisu” (3 reviews)
Closes in 19 min
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
High Street, Biggleswade SG18 0LA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited a couple of days ago and both the atmosphere and food was lovely. Will definitely be back soon

Thank siddo14
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Burnt food, bland tasting, not worth the money. I certainly won’t be revisiting. Not a good first impression!

Thank Jen B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great place to meet and eat with friends. Lovely food, great friendly service, happy atmosphere, good value - we will be back!

Thank Helen Y
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently got a gluten free pizza from here and i can say that it was one of the best gluten free pizzas that I've had. They cleaned down the oven and the surfaces where the pizza would be prepared and cooked so there was...More

Thank GlutenFreeGuy2244
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really love Italian food so was looking forward to a meal at Nonno Joes. We had the garlic bread as a starter and found it a little underwhelming / boring. As a number of other people have commented I also found the pasta bland...More

2  Thank rsouthan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pasta was bland and had no sauce. Just a big pile of dry spaghetti. The pizza was also bland and dry. I can make more authentic italian food and im Scottish

Thank alexmcgregor86
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third visit to the restaurant. As usual I was not disappointed I. The ambience, quality of food and service. The coffee is to die for as is the salad and the waiting staff just can’t to enough to please

Thank Rebecca S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a family member. I must say that it was a great evening with outstanding customer service and food. We were made to feel very welcome by all staff and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. Well...More

Thank antonydraper
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food (that we waited 1hour 20mins for) was bland, tasteless and quite frankly had obviously been frozen. The service was the worst but though. When the waitress eventually dumped our food on the table she went to answer the phone, giggling away to someone...More

Thank Philippaf1pf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a fab evening with friends. Atmosphere is great, felt very authentic, as if we were on holiday. I love busy, chatty restaurants where lots of people are familiar with each other. Food is great too and my GF dietary requirements were easily met (pizza)....More

Thank Originalpatsy
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Stratton House Hotel
186 reviews
.04 km away
The Crown Hotel
67 reviews
.30 km away
Days Inn Sandy
343 reviews
5.18 km away
Champneys Henlow
2,131 reviews
6.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Stratton House Hotel Restaurant
88 reviews
.05 km away
George's Hall Bar & Grill
354 reviews
.16 km away
Rosso Lounge
73 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Shuttleworth Collection
517 reviews
4.28 km away
Woburn Abbey and Gardens
828 reviews
5.45 km away
Farrowby Farm
18 reviews
6.03 km away
Champneys Henlow Spa
322 reviews
6.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cathy H
October 24, 2018|
Response from JoeT2993 | Property representative |
Hi Cathy, Unfortunately we don't offer a delivery service at this point. We may do however in the future. We do offer a collection service however which is currently getting a revamp and new menu which should be available... More
September 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JoeT2993 | Property representative |
Hi Luke, Not strictly for Coeliacs I’m afraid due to potential cross contamination from flour and pizza oven, however we do offer Gluten free pizza bases and pasta’s. Kind regards, Joe
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$19
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Open Hours
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Biggleswade SG18 0LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Biggleswade
  • Phone Number: +44 1767 601239
  • E-mail
NEW RESTAURANT NOW OPEN AT 95 HIGH STREET BIGGLESWADE! Lunchtimes now open plus our brand new patio area with it's own exclusive menu!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing