We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - CLOSED

8 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DG, England
+44 1245 358533
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (21 reviews)
“salad” (12 reviews)
“carbonara” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DG, England
All Details
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Having eaten at the Bond streets Prezzo in Chelmsford we tried this one recently. It has a nicer more relaxed vibe and better interior. Service decent and food lovely although some of the portions were a little small

Thank felineluckypunk
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Order food at 8.45pm, and was happy to wait but at 11pm they sent the below text "your order has been cancelled", This is not the first time this has happened at 'Prezzo' Chelmsford but i gave them the BOD. The management should not be...More

Thank Stephen S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello, we are really sorry to hear this happened. We know this is unacceptable and hope to see you again soon to show you just how good we really are.

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Cold room , surly staff , a few things not available off menu. Visit was on a Sunday about 7.30 so not late.coffee bitter. staff not attentive have to try and catch thier eye to ask to orderfirst time in there for me and certainly...More

Thank nosyparker1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you received a poor level of service in our restaurant. We know we can do better and hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove this.

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Miserable waitress who didn’t want to be there.. the kids food was great but mine arrived as dough still with the contents of the calzone uncooked! I used to order something very similar from zizis years ago and this doesn’t compare. There was no filling,...More

Thank Chris P
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hello, we are concerned to hear that you received poor food. This is not the standard of food we expect in our restaurants and we apologise. We hope to see you again soon to show you just how good we can be.

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here but not by choice.We had booked another Prezzos’s but got a call to say they had no power or gas so had rebooked us in here.When we arrived we had been booked in at the wrong time. We were seated in a booth...More

Thank Angus7274
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our restaurant. We will provide the team with additional training in guest care and service procedures. This will ensure that such incidents do not reoccur and our high standards of service are maintained at all...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The best service I have ever received. So the night started off a chilly one. Rejecting the bigger prezzo in which was deader than James Arthur’s career. We then moved on to the smaller one in Chelmsford which was much better. The whole vibe was...More

Thank Josh R
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited Sunday and thank goodness the food didn’t take long as this place is freezing... no heating and they keep the fire escape door open for smokers ... Food was ok but take your thermals .. gloves or a fan heater .

Thank ROLO1929
Reviewed February 15, 2018

booked for sons birthday on valentines via website. got table for 8 no problem beautifully designed restaurant-modernist. food was very good with particualry surpringly big kids' portions a good time was had. place bustling by the time we left bill surprisingly reasonable will call again

Thank pierre b
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

My visit in Prezzo started with great welcome. I came with my girlfriend for a quickly dinner and ends that we spent quite few 2 hours there. Food was great... never disappointed about Pizza Carbonara. My girlfriend had a gluten free light pesto pasta... that...More

Thank Francisco H
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday was one of the nicest nights I’ve ever had with friends in a restaurant. The food was top notch especially pasta with salmon. The blond female manager is the embodiment of great customer service she made our night.

Thank martynamarzec
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Chelmsford
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments
65 reviews
.24 km away
Saracens Head Hotel
225 reviews
.44 km away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
622 reviews
.60 km away
Boswell House Hotel
51 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Polignano Deli Coffee shop & restaurant
281 reviews
.06 km away
Cafe Rouge - Chelmsford
523 reviews
.06 km away
Pinchos
327 reviews
.03 km away
Lanthong Authentic Thai Restaurant
118 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chelmsford Cathedral
225 reviews
.54 km away
High Chelmer Shopping Centre
30 reviews
.43 km away
Central Park, Bell Meadow and Sky Blue Pasture
22 reviews
.66 km away
Bond Street
28 reviews
.48 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Chelmsford
  • Phone Number: +44 1245 358533
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing