We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimichanga - Hornchurch

40-44 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6NB, England
+44 1708 476891
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sticky rice” (3 reviews)
“tex mex” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
40-44 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6NB, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great service from all staff. I was even able to order something which they no longer have on their menu.

Thank James A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we did not get a meal all electrics kept failing . waited nearly an hour before an explanation was given . They worked out our drinks bill we paid and left . the waitress said i hope this has not spoilt your evening . to...More

Thank Marcus E
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried the lunch offer and was very impressed with the quality, portion sizes and taste of the food. Will definitely be back soon.

Thank planetbassett6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on friday 12th may and had the lunch menu. Fantastic value for £9.95. Will be going back to try this again.

Thank lodgey42
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I understand that when you have a power cut it is stressful, but having waited 2 hours and still being polite I would've at least expected to get WATER for free. Was charged £8.00 for water, think this wasn't appropriate. Generally disappointed.More

Thank Justė K
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having passed this restaurant several times I loved the exterior Mexican style exterior and outside seating area, which I thought looked quite stylish and upmarket. For my sisters bday I recommended we give it a try, and so we got dolled up and brought our...More

Thank Shell91w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great night out in chimichanga . If u want to have something different it's definitely the place for that . Amazing cocktails , delicious food and we got a great service by Tibor . We'll be coming back .

Thank Lola F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lunch here with my friend on Monday, lovely place to eat, the service was fantastic by Sabina, the food was very nice, will certainly eat here again...

Thank Wj79
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the new menu, hanna served us and was friendly and welcoming. Food was off new menu, missed a few favourites but the change was nice and we all really enjoyed our meal and wine.

Thank LauraBaker76
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went chimichanga for dinner. great place great food great staff. was served by Hannah who was excellent and knew the menu from top to bottom. I had a wicked chicken tinga burrito.

Thank Steve L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Riennas
255 reviews
.17 km away
Le Moulin Patisserie and Boulangerie
121 reviews
.07 km away
Mustard Indian kitchen
318 reviews
.17 km away
Sukhothai
165 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queens Theatre
282 reviews
.51 km away
Essex Wildlife Trust Ingrebourne Valley Visitor Centre
14 reviews
2.20 km away
Delta Force Paintball Upminster
125 reviews
3.36 km away
Room Lockdown
11 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Neecey4
Do you take taste card
13 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Francesca B | Reviewed this property |
Hello, we've not previously took a taste card. The staff are friendly and welcoming so if you call or drop in to make a reservation they'll be more than happy to help!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$32 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40-44 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hornchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1708 476891
  • E-mail