We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #79 of 103 Restaurants in Eastleigh $ , British,
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
+44 23 8064 3106
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“roast meats” (6 reviews)
“mash” (9 reviews)
“toasties” (7 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrived 5ish . Were seated straight away and didnt have to que for long. But food was dissapointing. Meat was chewy and full of grissle and veg was dried up (looked like been there a while) and was barely hot. Waitress was pleasent but food...More

Thank julie401972
Reviewed 3 days ago

Wasn't very busy, went to get roast straight away, what a dissapoint, tiny off cuts of dry out meat only on hot plate Turkey was just bone no meat when asked what a would like i said none of these they sll looked dry the...More

1  Thank kathie c
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having been housebound for 8 weeks we were really looking foreword to our lunch. It didn't disappoint but could have been a bit hotter. Although the gravy was red hotMore

Thank Carol G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good Evening Carol G. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your visit with us here with us at Toby carvery Bishopstoke. I am pleased to hear we were the option you chose after 8 weeks but do apogise that...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

After a long walk along the Itchen way my friend and I chose to have lunch at the River Inn / Toby Carvery. The first upset was the coffee machine was broken so no cappuccino available my friend opted for a normal coffee and when...More

1  Thank Kathie F
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good Evening Kathie F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback regarding your visit with us here at Toby Carvery I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for a while for your ploughman's and when it did arrive...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Always a very nice sunday full cavery top on pepsi help yourself leave room for a sweet if you like that sort of thingMore

Thank Martin Q
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good Evening Martin Q, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review regarding your visit with us here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We visited this Toby Carvery during a short break to Paultons Park (Peppa Pig World). We were staying at a nearby Premier Inn and after seeing their menu decided to look elsewhere....we googled to see where the nearest Toby Carvery was and were pleased to...More

Thank mrsbomber
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good Evening mrsbomber, thank you for taking the time to leave us this detail feedback regarding your visit with us here at Toby Carvery. I am sorry that you had to wait a little while at the carvery deck but I am so pleased to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was disappointing - the waiting around was astonishing and the food was average! Wasn't anything special - it was quiet too which made me wonder where all the staff were

Thank Kjdallimore
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 02380643106.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited and were not told that there was practically no meat available until we had ordered a children's meal and we were at the carvery and discovered there was only turkey left and no more meat would be put on. We got to the...More

1  Thank wilma2002
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Wilma, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 02380643106 so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A few years ago this place started to decline in service and food, but was pulled back up to an acceptable standard of both. Over the last few months however, the food has begun to decline in quality and availability, and the service is horrendous....More

2  Thank Tordeb
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Tordeb, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please feel free to give the management team a call on 02380 643106 if you wish to discuss, Just to clear up a couple of points, We have 5...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well this is the last time I every go in that place Didn't like it the first time and did not like it today Dreadful food The beef meat full of fat the turkey was pressed meat not a proper turkey Gamon ok The area...More

1  Thank Lindamorris9943
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Linda, We are Toby Carvery Bishopstoke, The review you have left is for the Bold foresters in Marchwood which is a separate company. We do thou look forward to welcoming you to our restaurant soon. Kind Regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee#1 Eastleigh
51 reviews
1.05 km away
Chimichanga
186 reviews
1.07 km away
Nando's
88 reviews
1.10 km away
The Great Moghul
120 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton
152 reviews
.76 km away
Eastleigh Museum
33 reviews
1.19 km away
The Point
24 reviews
1.57 km away
The Swan Shopping Centre
17 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8064 3106
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Eastleigh’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing