We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fishers Pond

$$ - $$$, British,
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HF, England
+44 23 8069 2209
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (35 reviews)
“cheesecake” (12 reviews)
“fish cakes” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Visited with a relative for lunch. On entry I found the stone slabs at the entrance slightly slippery, probably due to old grease not properly cleaned. Also the Disabled lavatory floor was slippery for no doubt the same reason. The meal itself was excellent, though...More

Thank Arthur255
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit with us. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals! With regards to the floors, they are mopped every morning and due to the type of flooring - flagstones & lino type - they do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there for lunch today, fish and chips OK but triple cooked chips are just frozen chips. 3 had chicken, dry and shop bought barbecue sauce. Waste of moneyMore

Thank johnnier1
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. If you ever have any issues please speak to us at the time & we'll do our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had dinner, ordered steak, big mistake!!! Once again sent it back, only to be blammed on supplier. Had a different cut. Was disappointed it wasnt taken off bill but was when we brought it to the managers attention. Poor customer services!!! Maybe a supplier...More

Thank shazzy43
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your original choice. The replacement you were given was a higher cut which upon checking your waitress was led to believe was fine - you were only charged for the lower priced steak on the night. The waitress...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit dated, the carpet is in desperate need of changing with duck tape holding it down in curtain areas. Other than that the service was good and the views out the rear are very beautiful. The service is good and the coffee was a...More

Thank basingstokebomber
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, the reason the carpet was being held in place on your last visit was due to works on the floor underneath it which was going on for several nights that week. Glad to hear you enjoyed the coffee & views thou!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely big pizzas and lovely mix of puddings. Visited while on holiday in the area. Friendly staff and decent prices. Had to wait a bit between courses and to get the bill, but they were busy, would definately visit again.

Thank beachbade
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - our pizzas are very popular & do taste great especially as they are all made to order!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited for a farewell meal for my Son who is travelling abroad soon. The table we were given allowed a lovely view of the lake outside, staff were very friendly ad the food was delicious. We felt relaxed and comfortable there. It's a meal...More

Thank kmsnelgrove
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much kmsnelgrove, we hope your son has a great time travelling & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here two times, once for a girly night out with a big party of 15 and it was brilliant loved the coffee with mini pud and the pizza. Second time I went for lunch and it was very tasty. The staff was very helpful...More

Thank Lily F
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Lily F for your fabulous review, we are glad to be able to cater for all kinds of events for you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute shambles, came for some tea and tiffin on a wonderful Saturday afternoon that was ruined by the abomination that you call "customer service" raw meat and cold chips would recommend a very nice local franchise round the corner that goes by the name of...More

3  Thank Mark S
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mark S, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We will look to improve on our customer service for the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have dined here many times, and the service can be hit or miss - and doesn't depend on the place being busy or not. Our last visit, the place was half full, and plenty of staff milling around. However once our mains were served,...More

5  Thank Tordeb
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tordeb, Thank you for your review, I will ensure to let the team know all of your comments so that we can look to improve as we always strive for excellence.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for my grandparents 59th wedding anniversary. Food was great and the highlight of the evening was our waiter, Nick. So friendly and informative. Also got a visit from Didi, the cat. A very enjoyable evening at one of my favourite restaurants.

1  Thank laura w
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Laura W for your review, I'll ensure to let Nick know about your comments

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fox and Hounds
126 reviews
1.18 km away
Queens Head
182 reviews
.58 km away
Wyevale Fair Oak Garden Centre Coffee Shop
62 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
BellaCrafts
6 reviews
1.56 km away
Hensting Alpacas
151 reviews
2.64 km away
The Otter
41 reviews
3.58 km away
Twyford Waterworks
23 reviews
3.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wrongsideofforty
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John M | Property representative |
Hi, whilst we do allow dogs in the bar area & garden they are unfortunately not permitted in the main restaurant area.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing