We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Popadoms

33 Medway Drive, Farnborough GU14 9LY, England
+44 1252 376869
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“poppadoms” (22 reviews)
“curry” (16 reviews)
“chicken” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Nepalese, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
33 Medway Drive, Farnborough GU14 9LY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Popadoms for many years now and have always found it to be the best place in town to eat Indian. With a cozy friendly atmosphere friendly staff and an amazing menus. I would recommend anyone who loves Indian visit Popersoms.

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Due to sister resaurant Zaffron closing, we decided to try Popadoms instead. It's only a 10 minute walk from home. The food is lovely here. Authentic Indian. Good to see many of the staff from Zaffron have moved here including Yogi. He is always a...More

Thank FarnboroughHants
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Great Indian food ...great taste ... highly recommended Specially chitenad food ... And price is also average Have visited twice and no compromise on the food taste or qualityMore

Thank tripathi p
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking time to write review on your recent visit to our restaurant. we are really glad that you had lovely time and good experience dinning with us and we also appreciate your kind words.We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I've been here many times. As a person who loves Indian food and who has some Indian friends who also love this place, I'm always pleased to go. The outside isn't great but it's authentic food, the naan and chapati are incredible. It's cosy and...More

Thank Mark L
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. we really appreciate your thoughtfulness and your kind words of encouragement. Its always been our pleasure to have you and serve you our authentic food. we look forward to see you very soon.Thanking you again. Kind...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The food was appalling tasted like it was made from a jar, sticky and unpalatable The worst Indian I have ever had The service was appalling we waited an hour and a half Never again, I would not recommendMore

1  Thank vanessaavlonitis
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. we would like to apologise for the delay with our service.We would like to let you know that we never compromise on food quality and services. We emphasise on making fresh food daily to bring the...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Food was good and full of flavour - let down by the delivery time. Took 1 hour 40 minutes for the food to arrive despite their website saying 45 minutes - 1hr. Rung twice to check and was answered with a frosty reception. Food arrived...More

1  Thank robinson0902
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to write a review.Firstly we are glad that you loved our flavours and food.But we are extremely sorry to disappoint you with delay on food delivery. we always try our best to provide quick service and we regret...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Still waiting food ordered hour 20 minutes ago rang twice apparently very busy waiting for driver. Website says delivery 45mins to 60 mins ordered hour and 20 mins agoMore

Thank 305suzanner
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. we would like to apologise you on the delay with the food delivery. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to impress you with the quick food delivery in future.Thanking you...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We ordered from you last night for my birthday meal, and we were SO dissapointed. We order from you often and until now, had considered you the best takeaway locally - last night has certainly changed our opinion and we won't be ordering again sadly....More

1  Thank RockinInRed
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review.we would like to wish you happy belated birthday. we are really sorry that failed to impress you on your special day. firstly we regret for the long delay on the delivery. we never compromise on the...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017

So first time we've been here since they merged restaurants with Zaffrons, so if you're familiar with the staff in Zaffrons then you'll know. It was pretty average experience, the Ithari chicken wasnt as good as Zaffrons, too sweet and fairly tasteless otherwise. Chapatis are...More

Thank S R
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience with us. After the merger with Zaffron we are working hard to maintain the same taste and quality in each dishes. we really appreciate your thoughts on coming back...More

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Best place for a fantastic curry. Hot food on hot plates!! All the dishes we had were cooked to order and to our desired spiciness, delicious.

1  Thank Morrisly05
sony a, General Manager at Popadoms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Morris, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our food and we were able to satisfy your taste buds.Looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Snow Goose Pub
222 reviews
.40 km away
Plough and Horses
127 reviews
1.13 km away
Cove Tandoori
71 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fleet Pond
190 reviews
3.06 km away
Farnborough Air Sciences Trust Museum
224 reviews
3.17 km away
Frimley Lodge Park
93 reviews
3.90 km away
Vue Cinema
77 reviews
2.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Popadoms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$32
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Nepalese, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33 Medway Drive, Farnborough GU14 9LY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Farnborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 376869
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing