We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Chimneys

Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
+44 1462 683654
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely friendly local pub. Amazing food, great value and and an excellent team serving. Staff are always really friendly, manager is amazing and sorts out any problems customers have! Lovely garden to sit in in the summer with a brilliant childrens play area! I...More

Thank Whybwhyb
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

hi, thank you for your lovely comment! I will pass onto the team and we hope to see you very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come here quite often because the food is good and the prices are reasonable. We are always happy with the food, the servings are a very nice size and the food always comes out nice and hot. Went in with the family tonight and...More

Thank zantegr
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you for your lovely comment! I will pass onto the team and we hope to see you very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was quick and very friendly. We had our meals come out quick and were lovely, puddings were great and will definitely be back again.

Thank Daniel C
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you for your lovely comment! I will pass onto the team and we hope to see you very soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to the two chimneys today (16th july) we was served our drinks straight away and the lady behind the bar was very friendly. She was lovely too my children which then at the end of our meal my daughter went up and gave...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

hi, thank you for your lovely comment! I will pass onto the team and we hope to see you very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very excellent food. great and very welcoming and helpful stuff. would highly recommend to anyone. we visit very often and have never been dissapointed. they also have fantastic offers to help save money. One of the best hunger horse establishments I have visited

Thank Phil S
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you for your lovely comment! I will pass onto the team and we hope to see you very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a quick evening meal on the 14/07, straight away there was a worrying odour coming from the bar area, a mix of stale lager and bad chip fatty oil. Upon walking around the empty bar area my partner wanted to sit in one...More

Thank MarknVal
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, MarknVal! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge menu and reasonably priced. Nice little area at the back for kids to play. Autistic son (and fussy husband) meant us being very awkward about our order but the friendly staff couldn't have been more amenable and helpful!

Thank LJA26
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi thank you for your positive review. We do aim to help as much as we can with all customers. thank you and hope to see you soon! Kerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered food and was not informed that half of the items for our meals were sold out. Received half a meal each and when questioned why times where missing we were confro yes with a very rude manager who really didn't want to help resolve...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank martingI3077OL
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, martingI30770L! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Told food wouldn't be coming for an hour. Missing pineapple ring on gammon steak (even after alerting staff). Millionaire's cheesecake unavailable.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank colinr696
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, colinr696! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our very best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Fantastic food, for a very hot day, the food was cooked well and the staff friendly, would come back.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 57antonyj
kerryrafferty, General Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad that you have enjoyed yourself! I will pass on the comments to the team.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Grapevine
131 reviews
1.61 km away
L'Artista
506 reviews
1.59 km away
The Potting Shed
67 reviews
1.12 km away
La Concha Wine & Tapas Bar
223 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadway Cinema
341 reviews
1.63 km away
The Bannatyne Spa
205 reviews
1.63 km away
Hitchin Lavender
507 reviews
1.70 km away
Radwell Lake
12 reviews
3.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Two Chimneys staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 10:00
Monday
11:00 - 10:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 10:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 10:00
Thursday
11:00 - 10:00
Friday
11:00 - 10:00
Saturday
10:00 - 10:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Letchworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 683654
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing