We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Mariners

) #7 of 92 Restaurants in Gillingham $$ - $$$ , British,
509 Lower Rainham Road | Lower Rainham, Gillingham ME8 7TN, England
+44 1634 231137
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
509 Lower Rainham Road | Lower Rainham, Gillingham ME8 7TN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited the Three Mariners for a 40th Party , was very impressed by the staff and the Buffett food was delicious . On a return visit a week later we ate there and the food did not disappoint it was lovely. Always get a...More

Thank pennykingett
Reviewed 16 July 2017

After going for long Sunday walk along riverside stopped for a well earned drink, sitting outside in the pleasant garden of this local pub. Previously have had a lunch time meal which was reasonably priced and food was good. Pub and garden has been spruced...More

Thank Lynn D
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Having been a number of times over the past few years I am never disappointed. The food is always hot and of excellent quality. Friendly staff. Great place for a good lunch.

Thank KK48
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very friendly staff , good parking, been refurbished on the outside, we had a roast lunch which was really good cannot fault the food, but needs some TLC on the inside , lovely outside area , for the kids, and pet friendly.

Thank Richard K
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I should make it clear at the outset that this review and rating is as a pub only as we only used it for drinks so cannot comment on the food. As its many years since I’ve visited this pub we decided to detour on...More

1  Thank malabarfly
Steve B, Manager at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for making the "detour" and your very detailed review. We trust that you will call in again when in the area

Reviewed 28 June 2017

The Three Mariners turned out to be a very local pub with people from the neighbourhood. No tourist place at all. I must say, it was an experience all off us will honestly remember for the rest of our lifes, thats the fun we had....More

Thank Henri A
Steve B, Manager at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Many thanks. Its always good to receive visitors from overseas. We would be more than happy to look after you again should you return next year

Reviewed 26 May 2017

We pass this pub on a regular basis without ever being tempted to go in because of the shabby state of the outside reflecting what the inside was 20 years ago. However a recent refurb has made the outside clean and attractive and a friend...More

Thank arthurmcp
Steve B, Owner at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Welcome back. We are glad that our efforts have not gone unnoticed and we look forward to your next visit - please don't leave it another 20 years!

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great Pub, great friendly atmosphere. Friendly staff and fantastic managers. The lunchtime menu is the perfect pub lunch and the sunday roasts are excellent. Real Ales on pump with two regular and one always changing. And it's dog friendly. Even the pub dog will greet...More

Thank keith d
Steve B, Owner at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Good food, attentive service (without being in the way) nice surroundings. Less choice for the vegetarian but still a nice place to go. I usually find just one veg dish on the menu but lots of choice of meat or fish.

Thank Malcolm H
Steve B, Owner at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

thank you for your comments. We are looking at our vegetarian options

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Visited today for lunch, the food was excellent,and all home cooked, a real old pub with lovely atmosphere. Service was excellent and staff very accommodating. Would definitely visit again.

Thank Denise S
Steve B, Manager at The Three Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review We look forward to your return

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Barn Restaurant
335 reviews
.01 km away
Manor Farm Beefeater
385 reviews
1.57 km away
Crispins
47 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Riverside Country Park
319 reviews
1.18 km away
Prince of Ales
22 reviews
1.83 km away
The BarnYard
70 reviews
3.22 km away
St Margaret's Church
12 reviews
1.88 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter_Bradley
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nicola B | Reviewed this property |
Yes a small slide and climbing frame in a large garden maybe take a ball.
0
Votes
tom111june
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rochesterrambler | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have a great menu, we've never been disappointed yet
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 509 Lower Rainham Road | Lower Rainham, Gillingham ME8 7TN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Gillingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1634 231137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing