Why do the barstaff have to keep asking 'who's next?'. Real barstaff should be in control of their work space and able to see who comes up to the bar and when. This has caused the bar ladies to insult and threaten clients today and...More
1 - 10 of 209 reviews
A Tuesday evening. Packed ,loud, rushed service. Choose basic beefburgers and chips to be able to leave early. NOT a pleasant experience.
Spoons is a right let down in Herne bay to be honest....it's very outdated inside and always seems a bit grubby....staff are okay I guess could maybe be better....maybe a bit of music wouldn't hurt as it's a little dead tbh..... 1/10 for me real...More
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately due to company policy we are unable to play music on our pub. This is because we cater to such a wide range of customers and music doesn't appeal to everyone. The Wetherspoons company is always updating and refurbishing...More
I'm quite a fan of Wetherspoon's, part of their attraction being the actual venue and it's atmosphere, this one just did not impress with either aspect. They still had the usual offerings which, as usual, represented good value but still left me comparing it to...More
It was light and bright in the front of the building, where we found a lovely large table for our big family to gather together on a Sunday morning. The menu is large and extensive and we all had plenty of choice from either the...More
Thank you for your comments. We are proud to offer a menu with variety that can cater to every individual. We are glad you had such a pleasant experience with us and hope to see you again.
Decided to visit mainly to get out of the bank holiday weather and also to try the Wetherspoons order and pay app. The pub was really busy and all most walked out but found a table at the last moment we sat down and ordered...More
Thank you for your comments. Our order and pay app is a relatively new feature and we're happy you were satisfied with its ease of use. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at our pub and hope to see you again soon.
Walked in and out again. Looked dirty and very unwelcoming. Such a shame as it has a great location on the sea front. Shame on WetherspoonsMore
Thank you for your time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your visit. Wetherspoon's are currently in the process of refurbishing pubs across the country and we like to know what our customers are looking for to provide them...More
Had a hot, fresh full English breakfast was very tasty. Served hot and quickly. Friendly staff, will be going back soon.
Hi Thanks for your review glad you enjoed your breakfast. Regards Katie
Ok so this is not going to a glowing review simply because The Saxon Shore is not a glowingly nice pub. The staff are all young as expected but they are often swept off their feet and waiting at the bar can become tiresome and...More
Hi Thank you for your review, we have recently changed our menu so glad you like the improvements. I'm sorry you get tired waiting at the bar, but its something we are trying to improve at the moment, we also have an app where you...More