We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ram Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
+44 1282 459091
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (12 reviews)
“rump steak” (6 reviews)
“fish pie” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 515 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Used to come here a lot and was a frequent visitor- havnt visited in a couple years so thought it would be nice to come back. I ordered 2 super food salads with chicken at 1:40pm. This food didn’t come for over an hour and...More

Thank Sorcha B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here at last moment ( did not reserve a table ) The place was busy but good service the prices were reasonable. The meals were good but my wife found the veg to be a little hard ( under cooked ) but ok for...More

1  Thank dclbrown61
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Food and service is consistently good. Simple good English food served in a lovely environment and a lovely setting. One of my favourite places to eat. Great to meet friends with my newborn

Thank Lizzie6269
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a table reserved by Sophie. Ordered 2 for £10 burger chips and lasagne g bread and salad. Both our meals were lovely we had drinks tea and coffee. Thought the service was excellent. Definitely go back and would highly recommend.

Thank Heather C
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We live locally and haven’t visited the Ram in some time. We took my sister and her children when she visited. We did not have a great experience - no major issues as such but just very disappointed with the whole experience and standard of...More

Thank ClaireBear131
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Our latest couple of visits to this pub was disappointing, I had rump steak it was mostly gristle. Wrote it off as a one off. We went back today. They did not have my first choice , so I was struggling what to have, so...More

Thank Miamarke99
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Visited recently for a family meal. Nice looking pub both inside and out and in a lovely location. Unfortunately this is not matched by the quality of the food which appears to be re-heated rather than cooked. I had sausage and mash and was looking...More

Thank Bruce_Charlie
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Been a few times with my wife or mates! It’s a nice pub in a nice place! Food is alright (my wife loves it) but there’s better places to eat locally! It’s worth a quick bite and a drink though

Thank Adam L
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My partner and I had Sunday Lunch at the Ram inn, the service was excellent and the food absolutely lovely. nothing better than to sit in front of the open fire on a cold day

Thank Patricia C
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Glad we decided to book a table, as Sunday lunch was quite busy. Despite this we didn't have to wait long for our meals to arrive. Three full Sunday roasts and one children's pasta was cooked well and presented nicely. Service was swift and pleasant...More

1  Thank Richard S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel
380 reviews
5.09 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
506 reviews
5.59 km away
Travelodge Burnley
155 reviews
6.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
524 reviews
6.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro 197
443 reviews
3.81 km away
Ginger Hall Hotel
35 reviews
4.65 km away
Glen View Inn
132 reviews
3.57 km away
New Waggoners
705 reviews
4.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Towneley Hall
548 reviews
3.79 km away
The Singing Ringing Tree
366 reviews
4.82 km away
The Weavers' Triangle Visitor Centre
41 reviews
5.21 km away
Cliviger Fish Ponds
7 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
A H
October 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Dogs are allowed in the external areas but unfortunately not inside due to the volume of food we serve.
0
Votes
pmann_12
April 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Hi, we no longer have this offer available, but do as answered kindly above have the 2 4 £10.49 deal on Mondays. Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 459091
  • E-mail
Description
Traditional Classic Inn, with stunning views from the large beer garden. Keep warm with our open fires whilst enjoying fine food, wine and cask ales.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;