We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Accrington Road | Hapton, Burnley BB11 5QH, England
+44 1282 457881
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible24%
2 weeks ago
“Wish we didn't”
24 Jun 2017
“Not as good as it used to be”
Closed Now
All hours
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
Accrington Road | Hapton, Burnley BB11 5QH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Supposedly refurbished after change of ownership, bur very much the same internally. Menu reduced from previous ownership: not as extensive. Service poor, slow. Seriously understaffed (2 waitresses in charge of bar and table service). I (?) chef in kitchen. Ordering slow; table not cleared before...More

Thank rpferg
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been here before, when it was a Harvester and found it ok, no more than that, just ok. Since it has rebranded it has plumbed new depths. The service was shocking, abominably slow, amateurish, well intended no doubt but ineffectual and not customer focused....More

2  Thank John G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well tonight me and my daughter decided to go out for tea! Wish we would have stayed home. The service was ok. But the food was awful. When I mentioned it very diplomatically I received 20% off the food. Doesn't help my hungry tummy and...More

Thank Toni D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited is not harvester any more but food still same. There was 3 tables with people eating which thought was odd. I know why now the service was so slow was untrue. When our food finally arrived mine was burnt to a crisp burger...More

Thank jezbfc
JOHN R, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to the Ploughmans Table, Bentley Wood Farm. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your visit. We are working very hard to improve our service and overall customer experience at the Bentley Wood Farm. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shoulder off just gone down to mc ds or kfc down the road that how bad it was! Total wast of money! Just a stranded place I say with £££s on standee burgers was expecting a bit more but seems there no passion in the...More

Thank jaffanderson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon, two adults and a child, the initial greeting by a female member of staff was pleasant and she showed us to a table - after about 5 mins another member of staff came and took our drinks...More

1  Thank ff82
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, it certainly needs redecorating, looks very tired and dirty, the chairs we sat on were full of crumbs, and looked like they had been there for some time. The 'man' who I assume is the manager is extremely irritating to say the least. Very...More

1  Thank Patricia P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously dont bother. Male host (i guess the manager) was pleasant enough and welcoming. The waitress didnt look much like a waitress and needs to tie her hair back! Health and hygiene and also she needs to stop picking at food and eating it at...More

1  Thank gilliybobs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very cold, the heating needs to be on. Older staff member pleasant but very irritating whistling, noisy and intrusive !!! Food ok but the place has lost its appeal for me now. I doubt that I will be back 😕

Thank Sophiespot
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid at all costs. The staffing is terrible with a manager that cannot allow the staff to do there jobs. The manager was telling people there was an half an hour wait for food. We decided to stay and eat. The restaurant had around 6...More

3  Thank Leanne W
Nearby Restaurants
153 reviews
.98 km away
The Hapton Inn
202 reviews
1.25 km away
Sycamore Farm Pub Restaurant
977 reviews
1.31 km away
Susan's Diner
12 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gawthorpe Hall
234 reviews
2.33 km away
The Weavers' Triangle Visitor Centre
38 reviews
3.56 km away
St Peter's Church
5 reviews
4.14 km away
Moorhouse's Brewery
5 reviews
2.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Don W | Reviewed this property |
Nope it’s now changed to a hungry horse
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$33
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Accrington Road | Hapton, Burnley BB11 5QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 457881
  • E-mail
Located on a gorgeous countryside farm, The Bentleywood Farm is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and is sure to cater for all your needs. We have a beautiful beer garden surrounded by the rolling Lancashire hills to enjoy in the summer, and our warm and welcoming interiors provide a cosy atmosphere for the colder months. We’re near Blackburn, Halifax and Bury – located just off the M65. The perfect pit stop for nearby walking routes along the canal and country parks or when visiting Gawthorpe Hall or Burnley FC Turf Moor stadium, you will be spoilt for choice with our great selection of grills, award winning rotisserie chicken and fresh unlimited salad bar. Coupled with a friendly and welcoming team, The Bentleywood Farm is an ideal place to meet up with family or friends. We’re also a great place for business meetings, offering free Wifi throughout the restaurant and popular Early Bird and lunch menus.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing