We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euxton Mills

$$ - $$$, British,
Wigan Road, Chorley PR7 6JD, England
+44 1257 269946
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (8 reviews)
“the pub” (20 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Wigan Road, Chorley PR7 6JD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

After a number of changes in management, our local pub has finally got a winning combination. Great cask ales and a chef with a real flair for well presented, tasty food. We really enjoyed the experience and will be back!

Thank Llanfairfechan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food, drink and atmosphere is second to none. Friendly staff, quality food and a warm welcome every visit. Would highly recommended.

Thank Paul M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called for lunch with a friend Friday lunchtime. Not been for ages but had heard it had been taken over by new people and the comments I had heard were good so thought we would give it a go, we weren't disappointed. The menu isn't...More

Thank Mamteeka
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What lovely feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a glowing review. It’s very much appreciated! Hope to see you again very soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a number of false starts the Mill now seems to have bar a manager and restaurant chef who really care about quality. We enjoyed some excellent food during a lunch time visit, all washed down with well kept Wainwrights bitter. My Duck Breast was...More

Thank Martinw034
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Easter Sunday, on the recommendation of friends. We hadn’t eaten in this pub for a long time. The new landlord and landlady have really made a difference, the staff are friendly and efficient, our waitress Jemima was a star! The menu is interesting...More

Thank 77gillybilly
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch! Thank you very much for your very kind words. Please do join us again soon, we have some wonderful plans in place for when the weather improves that we are sure you will love!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife and I were passing the Euxton Mills and (as we hadn't been in for a while) decided to pop in for a drink. Lindsay noticed it was cleaner and tidier than she remembered it to be on our last visit. The landlord informed...More

2  Thank Phil R
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Phil & Lindsay We are so pleased that you called by to try the new, improved Euxton Mills and thank you very much for your positive review! We are delighted that you have noticed how much cleaner the pub is since Leam took over....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went out for a family meal with kids and our grandson. The food is amazing and not the 5 min boil in the bag crap food you get at a lot of the pubs in Chorley but proper fresh home cooked food how it should...More

Thank Bigbirdgonemad
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting us over the last few weeks. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the work we have done to turn Euxton Mills back in to the thriving pub the locals have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Euton Mills on Sunday with my family and wasn't impressed, first of all the roast beef on our meals was very good but everything went down hill from there. Although there was'nt many in it was at least half an hour before...More

1  Thank lesleyjimlad
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit 😔 We only took over 2 months ago, so we are working hard to make positive changes wherever we can to improve our customers’ experience and get the Euxton Mills back to being...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my mum here today (Sunday) and it's just how I remembered it, lovely traditional pub. We both opted for the roast lamb, the service was excellent and our food soon arrived, we got a lovely plate of lamb, mash and a couple of roast...More

Thank Christopher H
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Christopher Thanks so much for your wonderful review and for choosing Euxton Mills to bring your lovely Mum to for a meal! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and thank you for your kind words about the team. They will be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out with friends for Friday night tea, We decided to try the food here after a on recommendation. New team are welcoming, the pub busier than has been for a long time. Loved that there's a changing menu, all up on blackboards and beautiful freshly...More

Thank Lancsabroad2013
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Euxton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for giving Euxton Mills a try and for your glowing review! We are delighted our customers are noticing the efforts we are making and hope you will join us again very soon! We have some wonderful plans in place for the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Chorley
The Lodge Motel
66 reviews
2.27 km away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
1,096 reviews
3.06 km away
Ramada Chorley South
513 reviews
3.43 km away
Wellington Park
89 reviews
3.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Girasole
13 reviews
.50 km away
The Talbot
8 reviews
.38 km away
Money Tree
11 reviews
.45 km away
The Bowling Green
437 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Astley Hall
440 reviews
2.46 km away
Worden Park
251 reviews
3.42 km away
Yarrow Valley Country Park
254 reviews
3.54 km away
Bygone Times
311 reviews
3.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John H
9 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Celia K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure as we call on our way home from Southport when we have been out for an afternoon with the dog. Nora is a lovely lady, I like their premier steak, cheese and ale pie.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wigan Road, Chorley PR7 6JD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
  • Phone Number: +44 1257 269946
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing